Page 34 of 39

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Fri Nov 19, 2010 3:12 pm
by Dazzled
Regarding a pro-rata refund available on cancelling, see viewtopic.php?f=284&t=37264. Could this be reflected at http://www.exetel.com.au/c_billing_faq.php#1f please?

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Wed Dec 15, 2010 12:05 pm
by Triggery
In the ADSL Members Facilities under My Details -> Payment Details, it states in the yellow box at the top of the page that: Account Administration charge of $3.00 is added to all monthly access charges for payments.

Should this be removed since this charge has now been absored into the base plan fees??

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Sun Jan 09, 2011 10:28 am
by chrisphillips73
On the page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... bundle.php

"Line Rential Monthly Charge" -> "Line Rental Monthly Charge"

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 11:49 am
by raymond
chrisphillips73 wrote:On the page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/servi ... bundle.php

"Line Rential Monthly Charge" -> "Line Rental Monthly Charge"
It has been corrected.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:00 pm
by raymond
Triggery wrote:In the ADSL Members Facilities under My Details -> Payment Details, it states in the yellow box at the top of the page that: Account Administration charge of $3.00 is added to all monthly access charges for payments.

Should this be removed since this charge has now been absored into the base plan fees??
This has been corrected.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:50 pm
by raymond
Dazzled wrote:Regarding a pro-rata refund available on cancelling, see viewtopic.php?f=284&t=37264. Could this be reflected at http://www.exetel.com.au/c_billing_faq.php#1f please?
Referred forum has been replied. No need to change billing faq.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon Feb 07, 2011 11:03 pm
by Villan
Just a minor thing, but I notice the Monthly Progress bar of the Current Month's ADSL Usage section is stuck at 1/28 (4%)

Maybe because I'm now on the OF500 plan and don't have offpeak any more...

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 11:37 am
by samarium
Should maybe this viewtopic.php?f=306&t=25358 thead be closed to concentrate reporting in one thread?

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Tue Feb 08, 2011 9:44 pm
by CoreyPlover
samarium wrote:Should maybe this viewtopic.php?f=306&t=25358 thead be closed to concentrate reporting in one thread?
These two threads are intended to be split across the 'web site' and the 'member facilities' sub-forums. Given the relative low number of threads in the Web site section, perhaps I will simply merge the entire sections into one "Web site and User facilities" sub-forum and merge these two "typos" threads at the same time

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 6:35 pm
by kenobiajay
I got an email saying I could port my existing exetel/vodafone plans to the new exetel/optus per minute plans.

The email says to login in to Member Facilities -> Order Services -> Mobile, but on this page I can only see CAP plans, and not the per min plans. The per min plans are on the public plan page.

I replied to the email (residentialsales) but havent received a reply...hopefully this thread is checked quicker!

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 4:00 pm
by samarium
Members Facilities, main page, left side vertical menu. Most entries in the menu pop up a submenu on mouse hover, however "My Details" and "View Invoices" don't.

Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.9.2.17) Gecko/20110420 Firefox/3.6.17 (.NET CLR 3.5.30729)

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 4:13 pm
by Dazzled
Samarium, there's none coded:

Code: Select all

<li><a href="change-details.php" >My Details</a></li>
<li><a href="payment_view_invoice.php" >View Invoices</a></li>
These two go straight to a tabbed page. Should there be a popup?

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 23, 2011 5:51 pm
by samarium
Dazzled wrote:Samarium, there's none coded:

Code: Select all

<li><a href="change-details.php" >My Details</a></li>
<li><a href="payment_view_invoice.php" >View Invoices</a></li>
These two go straight to a tabbed page. Should there be a popup?

I hadn't checked the code, however from a user interface consistency view point I think that there should be a pop up. The arrow head appearing makes me expect a popup too.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Tue May 24, 2011 7:20 pm
by Yuri
One of my ADSL accounts is currently Exetel ADSL2 via Telstra (TE-2D)

At page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php
The heading says "ADSL2 (via Telstra) Plans
Please note all of the following plans require you to rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

No monthly rental is nominated.

But further down the page it says "ADSL2 (With Telephone)".
This does have a monthly rental column.
I thought these were the plans you were required to " rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

Is this a typo?

If not, I'm confused.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Wed May 25, 2011 12:32 am
by thejeg
Yuri wrote:One of my ADSL accounts is currently Exetel ADSL2 via Telstra (TE-2D)

At page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/chang ... e_plan.php
The heading says "ADSL2 (via Telstra) Plans
Please note all of the following plans require you to rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

No monthly rental is nominated.

But further down the page it says "ADSL2 (With Telephone)".
This does have a monthly rental column.
I thought these were the plans you were required to " rent your telephone line from Exetel. "

Is this a typo?

If not, I'm confused.
It is not a typo. The plans listed requires the end customers to rent the telephone line from Exetel.