Page 39 of 39

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2014 9:09 pm
by ShaminG
Thy_Zombie! wrote:Small typo @ http://www.exetel.com.au/broadband/mobile-broadband-faq

The subheading > "Ordering and istallation/set-up"
Appreciate :), I requested our development team to correct the typo.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 8:32 am
by Mort
Called to report a connection issue and got the message saying tech support was currently closed. The message says to leave contact details. It then says "press hash to leave a message" and gives a beep.

So i pressed hash and it hung up.

The last part of the announcement should say "press hash *AFTER* leaving a message"

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 4:23 pm
by KavindaS
Mort wrote:Called to report a connection issue and got the message saying tech support was currently closed. The message says to leave contact details. It then says "press hash to leave a message" and gives a beep.

So i pressed hash and it hung up.

The last part of the announcement should say "press hash *AFTER* leaving a message"
Did you call after 11PM AEST? Which number did you dial?

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 4:43 pm
by Mort
I called (02)80301000 at around 8:15am today then selected "2, 2" in the menus.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Mon May 15, 2017 4:48 pm
by KavindaS
Mort wrote:I called (02)80301000 at around 8:15am today then selected "2, 2" in the menus.
Thank you. I will check this during the out of business hours.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 12:12 am
by Franpa
MY Exetel > Services & Usage > VoiP Services > Manage > Other Settings > Cancel VoiP Pack Service

"No Voip Pack Data To Dispaly"

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 3:44 pm
by KavindaS
Franpa wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 12:12 am
MY Exetel > Services & Usage > VoiP Services > Manage > Other Settings > Cancel VoiP Pack Service

"No Voip Pack Data To Dispaly"
Do you have a VOIP pack installed ? What is the exact issue, and I will check on this accordingly?

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 5:27 pm
by Franpa
Dispaly should be Display. I underlined the mistake in my quote of the message: https://imgur.com/a/EeSz8x4

Also https://www.exetel.com.au/myexetel/supp ... t#register should be changed to link to the much more helpful Wiki.

Re: Please Use This Thread To Advise Exetel Of Typos/Errors

Posted: Thu Feb 14, 2019 5:32 pm
by KavindaS
Franpa wrote:
Thu Feb 14, 2019 5:27 pm
Dispaly should be Display. I underlined the mistake in my quote of the message: https://imgur.com/a/EeSz8x4

Also https://www.exetel.com.au/myexetel/supp ... t#register should be changed to link to the much more helpful Wiki.
Good eyes :roll: Thanks a lot for highlighting this. I will get this fixed with our Developing team.