Changing Plans

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Post Reply
wantse094
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 2:38 pm

Changing Plans

Post by wantse094 » Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:09 am

Hi there I wasn't too sure where to post this question but I've been trying to change my plan in the past few days but when I go into the user facilities > Change My Service, there seem to be no options to do so. I was wondering if this is because it's too late in the month or if there is some kind of error?

CLoSeR
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:49 pm
Location: West Ryde, NSW
Contact:

Re: Changing Plans

Post by CLoSeR » Sun Nov 25, 2007 8:18 am

wantse094 wrote:Hi there I wasn't too sure where to post this question but I've been trying to change my plan in the past few days but when I go into the user facilities > Change My Service, there seem to be no options to do so. I was wondering if this is because it's too late in the month or if there is some kind of error?
The User Facilities have been redesigned a bit, look under ADSL, then Change My Service.

If your intended plan change requires a speed change then I suggest you apply today, don't leave it too late.
Need to log a fault ticket? Go here: https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au/

Mozzie
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2006 10:51 pm

Post by Mozzie » Sun Nov 25, 2007 1:31 pm

I am having same problem, I got email telling my contract is up and that my plan does not exist anymore and that I can change it. But when I go into user facilities to change my plan under ADSL....Change My Service there is a heading but no options under it. Bit hard to change it to a cheaper one I want before end of this month when no options there.
So is there an error with the page, I need to make a plan change before end of month any help would be appreciated.

PS I am logged in and on right page, other pages in there give me options just not the page I need.

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Changing Plans

Post by raymond » Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:57 pm

wantse094 wrote:Hi there I wasn't too sure where to post this question but I've been trying to change my plan in the past few days but when I go into the user facilities > Change My Service, there seem to be no options to do so. I was wondering if this is because it's too late in the month or if there is some kind of error?
I'm sorry - when we put new Optus applications on hold the ability of current Optus customers to change plans was accidentally blocked too.

It has been fixed. Can you please check again?

Post Reply