PAYU plans in user facilities

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
the_aph
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:09 am

PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by the_aph » Thu Jan 01, 2009 7:02 pm

I'm currently on the TELA plan and was wanting to change to the PAYU/1500. This option isn't available in the change my service tab in the user facilities. Could this option please be added, as I'd like to change over asap.

Thanks,
Rob

ForumAdmin
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by ForumAdmin » Thu Jan 01, 2009 8:09 pm

the_aph wrote:I'm currently on the TELA plan and was wanting to change to the PAYU/1500. This option isn't available in the change my service tab in the user facilities. Could this option please be added, as I'd like to change over asap.

Thanks,
Rob
It will be done later in January or early February once we have ensured all of the logistics associated with the PAYU plans operate 100% accurately.

the_aph
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:09 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by the_aph » Thu Jan 01, 2009 10:44 pm

Thanks,

Looking forward to using it.

jayday
Posts: 118
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2008 9:10 pm

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by jayday » Wed Jan 07, 2009 12:51 am

Mod Delete

the_aph
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:09 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by the_aph » Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:05 pm

The PAYU plans still haven't been made avialable in the user facilities. Could they be added soon please.

Thanks,
Rob

the_aph
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:09 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by the_aph » Tue Mar 31, 2009 8:36 am

Could we please have a revised time line for this being added? I have 2 clients that want to move to these plans and it's been months since it was announced.

PaulT
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 2:22 pm

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by PaulT » Tue Mar 31, 2009 10:14 am

I'm after this too. Is this going to be provided soon?

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by Shady » Wed Apr 01, 2009 8:49 am

There is no definite plan on this yet. I will let you know if anything.

PaulT
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 2:22 pm

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by PaulT » Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:25 am

This situation seems a little silly. Someone else can church into these plans with a 6 month commitment for no cost. Can I churn from Exetel to Exetel?

Otherwise at the rate Exetel is likely to move on this, I could churn out then churn back 6 months later AND one of my family members with Exetel could get a nice $25 referral bonus. The cost to me would be $12 in slightly higher plan costs over the 6 months. This option has no churn fees by either ISP.

PaulT
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 2:22 pm

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by PaulT » Wed Apr 01, 2009 10:32 am

Actually to push this further, I have no options in the user area to change my ADSL1 plan without changing to ADSL2 and what looks like a line sharing provision. I can't even change to a TL plan. As my home line is on Telstra Homline Budget, this is not an option. My exchange doesn't have Optus and HSPA would require me to spend hundreds of dollars on hardware so I can continue to use VOIP without a computer being on.

Exetel might be trying to attract new customers with their offerings but if they're not available to existing customers, you're leaving the back door wide open and some of us might walk out.

loudon
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:58 pm
Location: Kirwan (Townsville)

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by loudon » Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:59 pm

I am also waiting to go over to a PAYU plan.

Hopefully in April 09.

H.

the_aph
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:09 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by the_aph » Sun Apr 26, 2009 11:02 pm

Just noticed that the PAYU plans have been made available from within the user facilities.

However when you try to apply for the ADSL1 PAYU plans, the form shows the original plans twice. Rather than showing the option of applying for the PAYU plans as advertised.

the_aph
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2007 8:09 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by the_aph » Mon Apr 27, 2009 5:15 pm

This problem has been fixed.

Thanks

PaulT
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 2:22 pm

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by PaulT » Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:27 am

So do the PAYU plans show up yet? I'm only given the option of ADSL2+ plans from the PTL family.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: PAYU plans in user facilities

Post by Shady » Tue Apr 28, 2009 10:40 am

It should show up. I'll have a look through your service and i'll let you know.

Post Reply