New Members Facilties Is Up

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Shady » Fri May 28, 2010 2:49 pm

Hi Everyone,

Just announcing that the New Members Facilities for ADSL users is now up. Let us know if you find any abnormalities or have any suggestions.

Thank you.

EDIT: If you want to use the old Members Facilities, please go to and bookmark this link: https://www.exetel.com.au/members_old/
Last edited by Shady on Fri May 28, 2010 3:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Hippo240
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:05 am
Location: Brisbane

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Hippo240 » Fri May 28, 2010 2:55 pm

Hi Shady,

There seems to be some kind of jQuery error on loading, the download/upload bars dont show anything, and there is no menus!

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by dbr » Fri May 28, 2010 2:56 pm

Everything seems to be working for me except usage is shown as zero
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

Hippo240
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:05 am
Location: Brisbane

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Hippo240 » Fri May 28, 2010 3:00 pm

/js/hoverIntent.js:1 Uncaught Reference Error: jQuery is not defined
/js/superfish.js:13 Uncaught Reference Error: jQuery is not defined
If that helps any

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by dbr » Fri May 28, 2010 3:10 pm

One feature that does not seem to have been carried over is the Mobile Plan Comparison tool. The new one on the Support > Mobile page links to a google doc spreadsheet, which is nice. However the old one that compared the actual spend for last month's mobile usage with what you would have spent on another Exetel plan was excellent. I couldn't find a link to it.
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

camh
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2005 3:07 pm

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by camh » Fri May 28, 2010 3:21 pm

I do not get the navigation bar on the left with the new user facilities. I kind of need it now to change plans before the end of the month. Can you put the old user facilities back until the new one is working?

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Shady » Fri May 28, 2010 3:27 pm

Hi Guys,

Try to clear your browser cache and refresh the page if you have errors displaying the site correctly.

I'll check out that mobile comparison page now.

gong_guy
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:06 am

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by gong_guy » Fri May 28, 2010 3:34 pm

camh wrote:I do not get the navigation bar on the left with the new user facilities. I kind of need it now to change plans before the end of the month. Can you put the old user facilities back until the new one is working?
I don't get it either

Flushed cache, still the same

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Shady » Fri May 28, 2010 3:34 pm

If you want to use the old Members Facilities, please go to and bookmark this link: https://www.exetel.com.au/members_old/

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Shady » Fri May 28, 2010 3:35 pm

gong_guy wrote:
camh wrote:I do not get the navigation bar on the left with the new user facilities. I kind of need it now to change plans before the end of the month. Can you put the old user facilities back until the new one is working?
I don't get it either

Flushed cache, still the same
What browser are you using?

qazxsw
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:50 pm

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by qazxsw » Fri May 28, 2010 3:36 pm

Did someone check it before release for use?
Does not show the side bar on both IE8 and Firefox, no ADSL usage (all zeroes).

gong_guy
Posts: 210
Joined: Mon Oct 11, 2004 11:06 am

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by gong_guy » Fri May 28, 2010 3:37 pm

Shady wrote:
What browser are you using?
I just thought of that too,

I was using Firefox, I switched to IE and it works.

Hippo240
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2005 2:05 am
Location: Brisbane

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Hippo240 » Fri May 28, 2010 3:39 pm

Hi again,

Site is showing up properly now, however, usage bars still arnt working, also, the usage graph is blank too.

I found that i had to click in the address bar then hit enter on http://www.exetel.com.au/members/home.php to get the changes to show

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by Shady » Fri May 28, 2010 3:43 pm

qazxsw wrote:Did someone check it before release for use?
Does not show the side bar on both IE8 and Firefox, no ADSL usage (all zeroes).
This has been tested in all browsers and it seems to work perfectly. It may be the browser cache files. I'm double checking everything at the moment.

qazxsw
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2004 9:50 pm

Re: New Members Facilties Is Up

Post by qazxsw » Fri May 28, 2010 3:47 pm

Login thru the old login page "https://www.exetel.com.au/login/" or Exetel home page will disable the side bar.

But on the member facilities page, click on the "ADSL Member Facilities" side button will open up a new login page.

Post Reply