Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Post Reply
mily
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:40 pm
Location: Port Kembla

Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by mily » Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:38 pm

Hi,

I did some download this morning, around 3~4 GB, and it finished before 12 o'clock.
My offpeak period is 2am ~ 2pm, and I started the download no earlier than 10am.
However in my member facility all usage went to the peak quota as shown in the
following screenshot. It's just 30 minutes after peak time started, and I am away
from home at the moment. Is there anything going wrong with the meter?

cheers,
Attachments
Screenshot.png
Screenshot.png (190.6 KiB) Viewed 1517 times

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5998
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by Dazzled » Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:45 pm

There has been another report of the website meter being mixed up. It is probably a website problem, so wait a bit and see if it's fixed. Have you tried one of the meters available for Firefox/Windows/Linux that uses the direct XML feed?

mily
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:40 pm
Location: Port Kembla

Re: Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by mily » Fri Nov 05, 2010 3:52 pm

No I didn't. I check my quota on an occasional basis, actually this is the first time I check it in three weeks.
My quota is much more than enough for me, so I won't worry too much about this.
Just happened to find a problem and report it.

cheers.

Soliah
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 1:56 pm
Location: Ashcroft, Sydney

Re: Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by Soliah » Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:42 pm

I'm using a meter that uses the XML feed and it's also reporting the same thing.

Image

It's definitely reporting it incorrectly. I have logged a fault via the user facilities with billing.

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5998
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by Dazzled » Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:13 pm


mily
Posts: 56
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:40 pm
Location: Port Kembla

Re: Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by mily » Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:13 pm

It's fixed up, don't know if it's automatically or somebody did something.

Soliah
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 1:56 pm
Location: Ashcroft, Sydney

Re: Usage Meter Error (peak/offpeak time swapped?)

Post by Soliah » Fri Nov 05, 2010 5:28 pm

Mine is still not fixed. Still reporting incorrect peak usage and now it's saying I have 40GB peak and 54GB off peak instead of 30GB/unlimited:

Image

Post Reply