New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Member facilities
Post Reply
davo
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 4:10 pm

New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by davo » Wed May 25, 2011 4:20 pm

Just tried to change to the new T1.5-100 plan which appears like this on the initial offer page in Members' Facilities.

Image


But when you select it and progress through to the "Submit" page, the Monthly ADSL Access Charge now shows as $70.00 instead of $34.99 as in the offer above.


Image

thejeg

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by thejeg » Thu May 26, 2011 12:27 am

davo wrote:Just tried to change to the new T1.5-100 plan which appears like this on the initial offer page in Members' Facilities.

Image


But when you select it and progress through to the "Submit" page, the Monthly ADSL Access Charge now shows as $70.00 instead of $34.99 as in the offer above.


Image
Which appears to be a bug!!!

Let me bring this to the attention of the developer team!.............

thejeg

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by thejeg » Thu May 26, 2011 7:16 pm

thejeg wrote:
davo wrote:Just tried to change to the new T1.5-100 plan which appears like this on the initial offer page in Members' Facilities.

Image


But when you select it and progress through to the "Submit" page, the Monthly ADSL Access Charge now shows as $70.00 instead of $34.99 as in the offer above.


Image
Which appears to be a bug!!!

Let me bring this to the attention of the developer team!.............

I've got this fixed. :D

Please check now.

davo
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 4:10 pm

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by davo » Fri May 27, 2011 7:57 am

That's now been fixed - thank you.

After pressing the "Submit" button, it shows a page of information confirming the plan change.
In my case, I didn't choose to tranfer the telephone line to Exetel, but the confirmation page shows a section headed "Telephone Charges" with details of costs as though I had selected to transfer the telephone line.

So now I'm left wondering, did I accidently select to transfer the line too? I suggest it would be better if this "Telephone Charges" section only appeared when a transfer is selected.

Image

shoner
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by shoner » Fri May 27, 2011 10:29 am

davo wrote: I suggest it would be better if this "Telephone Charges" section only appeared when a transfer is selected.
yes, you are correct, I will get the devs to fix this.
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

karramar
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 10:55 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by karramar » Fri May 27, 2011 12:56 pm

shoner wrote:
davo wrote: I suggest it would be better if this "Telephone Charges" section only appeared when a transfer is selected.
yes, you are correct, I will get the devs to fix this.
Whew - I am relieved to read this is just a cosmetic error, as I just updated my plan this morning (without the telephone service option), and the submission confirmation page showed those telephone charges too.

user
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 7:00 pm
Location: Vic, Australia, Earth

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by user » Fri May 27, 2011 1:29 pm

If the same thing has happen to me. Do i need to do anything?
That is, choose not to get the exetel phone line but after clicking confirm button costings apeared.

shoner
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by shoner » Fri May 27, 2011 2:25 pm

karramar wrote:
shoner wrote:
davo wrote: I suggest it would be better if this "Telephone Charges" section only appeared when a transfer is selected.
yes, you are correct, I will get the devs to fix this.
Whew - I am relieved to read this is just a cosmetic error, as I just updated my plan this morning (without the telephone service option), and the submission confirmation page showed those telephone charges too.
There shouldn't be an issue however will update here once I hear from the Dev's
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by sable » Fri May 27, 2011 7:37 pm

Why is there a plan change fee of $40 with new contract of 6 months selected?

From another post by thejeg
No plan change fees apply until the 25th of June – this has been fixed

EromalR
Exetel Staff
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 12:40 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: New Plans not showing correct amount on Submit page

Post by EromalR » Fri Jun 03, 2011 7:13 pm

sable wrote:Why is there a plan change fee of $40 with new contract of 6 months selected?

From another post by thejeg
No plan change fees apply until the 25th of June – this has been fixed
Currently there is a plan change fee of $20 even with a renewed contract.

Post Reply