Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Exetel's public web site
Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Tue Aug 04, 2009 3:43 pm

Dazzled wrote:Thanks for your reply. Your old version didn't use embed, and was in two parts, perhaps a development of that for IE7? -

Code: Select all

<div id="flash">
   
<!--[if !IE]> -->
<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="newfront.swf" width="1000" height="600">
<!-- <![endif]-->

<!--[if IE]>
<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000"
  codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0"
  width="1000" height="600">
  <param name="movie" value="newfront.swf" />
<!--><!--dgx-->
  <param name="loop" value="true" />
  <param name="menu" value="false" />

  <a href="index_alt.php"><img src="images/noflash.gif" alt="Non-Flash Homepage" /></a>
</object>
<!-- <![endif]-->
Hi Dazzled,

I fixed it. Finally.

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Dazzled » Tue Aug 04, 2009 4:10 pm

Fab. You are a champion. Thanks.

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Dazzled » Tue Aug 04, 2009 6:12 pm

Oops - the link underneath the pic is missing......

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Wed Aug 05, 2009 8:22 am

It's been added. Sorry about that.

Conduit
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2009 8:51 pm
Location: Hervey Bay , Qld

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Conduit » Sun Aug 16, 2009 8:06 pm

Not sure if this has been mentioned already but from this page - http://www.exetel.com.au/residential-voip-overview.php#
and scrolling down to "Exetel Monthly VoIP Plans (HSPA – Mobile Telephone Handset)" and then clicking on "read on" gives this -


Exetel can provide an HSPA service for use on your 3G mobile telephone handset via a 3G/HSPA enabled sim. You can also use the 3G/HSPA sim to make and receive ‘standard’ mobile telephone calls by selecting an Exetel mobile plan.

A better option, in many locations around Australia, is to use Exetel’s VoIP service instead of paying mobile call rates. VoIP is easy to set up on a 3G/HSPA compatible handset and the calls are about 50% to 75% cheaper than most current mobile call rates.

For full details of the Exetel VoIP plans please click here.


the "click here" on the above simply brings the viewer back to the same voip overview page and not to any voip plans .

Colt
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 1:17 pm

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Colt » Mon Aug 17, 2009 8:37 am

Not sure if this has been mentioned. When I want to change to a shaped plan in terms of going over my limit it looks ok until I click change/update. After that it shows a 12-12 period instead of the new 2-12 period to select from at the bottom of the page. Further the previous request is shown together with the new one in the table as a 12-12 request.

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by raymond » Mon Aug 17, 2009 5:45 pm

Colt wrote:Not sure if this has been mentioned. When I want to change to a shaped plan in terms of going over my limit it looks ok until I click change/update. After that it shows a 12-12 period instead of the new 2-12 period to select from at the bottom of the page. Further the previous request is shown together with the new one in the table as a 12-12 request.
It has been fixed.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by CoreyPlover » Sat Aug 22, 2009 11:19 pm

On a related matter, has the wording in the shaping block page been corrected as per http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=293&t=33291. That is:
  • Does this block page pick up the 2am to noon off peak period (or the 1-1 / 2-2 user nominated off-peak period as appropriate)?
  • Are all mentions of 54GB replaced with the correct user off-peak quota (either 54GB or 60GB depending on plan)?
  • Is the wording consistent with a 2GB buffer (therefore, are there any mentioning of 54GB or 60GB which should be 56GB or 62GB respectively)?
  • Most importantly, is the wording "but you have now exceeded that additional 2 gb allowance" in the block page correct, because users seem to receive this page when they are entering the shaping buffer, and not having exceed the 2GB allowance yet.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by CoreyPlover » Thu Aug 27, 2009 11:41 am

Also, the Download Option page in the member facilities (i.e the Option To Select Restricted Speed After Either Period's Quota Is Reached one) says both:
1. You can change your selection at any time in any month PROVIDING YOU HAVE NOT YET REACHED YOUR PLAN'S ALLOWANCE IN THE PERIOD YOU WISH TO CHANGE; and
2. If shaping is requested to be added or removed, it will take effect beginning from the following month shaping is requested

Aren't these two statement contradictory? Or at the very least, one of them is redundant.

w4rch1ld
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 1:51 pm

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by w4rch1ld » Sat Sep 05, 2009 10:42 am

I can no longer log into the member service page, eg. I can not check my usage since the IP change to my connection.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by CoreyPlover » Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:06 pm

w4rch1ld wrote:I can no longer log into the member service page, eg. I can not check my usage since the IP change to my connection.
Try either <phonenumber> and "<phonenumber>@<state>.exetel.com.au" as the username. Seems to have worked for other people.

cpfred
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 10:14 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by cpfred » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:30 am

Missing Dynalink RTA1046VW on new ADSL sign up form.

I'm not sure if this is deliberate or not as the modem is still shown on your hardward page. But it doesn't appear as a modem choice when signing up to ADSL.
I found this because I'm trying to help sign up a new user and they wish to use VOIP. But not being able to order the modem is slowing us down a little bit...

Thanks,

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:36 am

The modem isn't in stock until about the end of this month. Sorry for the inconvenience.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by CoreyPlover » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:39 am

cpfred wrote:Missing Dynalink RTA1046VW on new ADSL sign up form.

I'm not sure if this is deliberate or not as the modem is still shown on your hardward page. But it doesn't appear as a modem choice when signing up to ADSL.
I found this because I'm trying to help sign up a new user and they wish to use VOIP. But not being able to order the modem is slowing us down a little bit...

Thanks,
The Netcomm NB9WMAXX is VOIP capable and an alternative for the Dynalink available from the order page. The Dynalink RTA1046VW has had some intermittent issues with Exetel VOIP (a few seconds of muted sound at the start of phone calls).

cpfred
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2005 10:14 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by cpfred » Fri Sep 18, 2009 9:51 am

Thanks for the quick replies guys.

I don't see any other VoIP options on the new ADSL order page?
There is a more expensive 4 port/modem/router/voip box available on the hardware order page if you are already an exetel user, is that the netcomm MAXX modem?
If so, to order that I would need to get this user signed up first, and then do the modem order once they have access to the user facilities?

At that price difference we may just wait until the EOM.

BTW: I setup someone else on VoIP with the Dynalink and I was wondering what the deal was with the silence at the start of each call. Now I know! Thanks again.

Post Reply