Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Exetel's public web site
Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Mon Nov 01, 2010 1:46 pm

zaxapod wrote:Just tried again with Internet Explorer and it works as usual, but with firefox just a blank page. Firefox 3.6.12. Windows XP
I'll try again later from a different PC.
I'll send you a PM in a moment.

zaxapod
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 9:56 am
Location: Brisbane

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by zaxapod » Mon Nov 01, 2010 2:33 pm

message sent

It does work on firefox on one PC, but not on another one.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:02 pm

zaxapod wrote:message sent

It does work on firefox on one PC, but not on another one.
It's most probably a browser issue on your end. Try clearing the cache and temporary internet files and let me know how that goes.

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Dazzled » Thu Nov 04, 2010 8:41 pm

Shady, the links are missing for the help desk - viewtopic.php?f=303&t=37185

stevebow
Posts: 195
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2004 12:11 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by stevebow » Fri Nov 05, 2010 12:08 am

The Helpdesk is back up.

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by samarium » Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:25 pm

William M wrote:In regards to the SMS API option,

I believe you're looking for
api.jpg
Thanks William, that was exactly what I was looking for, and failing to see.

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by samarium » Sat Nov 06, 2010 5:28 pm

Shady, please have a look at this post I made, viewtopic.php?f=59&t=37092#p283330.

I am trying to disable global roaming, however to me it looks like the web site is breaking.

Comments?

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:09 am

samarium wrote:Shady, please have a look at this post I made, viewtopic.php?f=59&t=37092#p283330.

I am trying to disable global roaming, however to me it looks like the web site is breaking.

Comments?
Hi,

It looks like u disabled global roaming. It must be a display issue. I'll check it out now.

David R
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:39 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by David R » Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:28 am

After submitting the https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_ ... d_form.php it notifies me to "Select a type of SIM" -the input for which (SIM-)type may be selected appears missing on the order form.
*Vista Ultimate* Billion,7402GL &TP-Link,D-W8920G <Atten(dB)42 @1.9 km>; HTC Kaiser II, WM6; Pre-paid RP2000 (Optus)
200GB@3.1Mbps,$60pm Zone 1+ 2X H-Line Budget; WP Saver VoIP._ 220.233.165.22x; $3,450 revenue: 5 years club.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:45 am

David R wrote:After submitting the https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_ ... d_form.php it notifies me to "Select a type of SIM" -the input for which (SIM-)type may be selected appears missing on the order form.
Hi David,

This is fixed now. Sorry about that.

BradM
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Sep 08, 2009 4:04 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by BradM » Wed Nov 17, 2010 9:01 pm

From page http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php

if I click on, say, plan T1500-A ORDER button, I arrive at the order page https://www.exetel.com.au/order/residen ... gent_code=

then if I scroll down to "ADSL Modem Type"

then in the "Spec Sheet" download column, the download link for modem "Netcomm NB9WMAXX" is http://www.exetel.com.au/pdf/NB6_Spec_Sheet.pdf which is for the wrong product.

The other 3 modem download links appear correct.

Shady
Posts: 436
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 11:19 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Shady » Thu Nov 18, 2010 10:48 am

BradM wrote:From page http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php

if I click on, say, plan T1500-A ORDER button, I arrive at the order page https://www.exetel.com.au/order/residen ... gent_code=

then if I scroll down to "ADSL Modem Type"

then in the "Spec Sheet" download column, the download link for modem "Netcomm NB9WMAXX" is http://www.exetel.com.au/pdf/NB6_Spec_Sheet.pdf which is for the wrong product.

The other 3 modem download links appear correct.
Hi Brad,

Thanks for that. It's fixed.

David R
Posts: 197
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:39 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by David R » Thu Nov 25, 2010 7:04 pm

Shady wrote:
David R wrote:After submitting the https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_ ... d_form.php it notifies me to "Select a type of SIM" -the input for which (SIM-)type may be selected appears missing on the order form.
Hi David,

This is fixed now. Sorry about that.
Not according to https://www.exetel.com.au/members/hspa_ ... d_form.php for 'recharge wireless'

"Please select a type of SIM" - is the repeated message, but no selection is available from the form.

I'd have hoped this product would remain viable for Exetel to offer long term.
*Vista Ultimate* Billion,7402GL &TP-Link,D-W8920G <Atten(dB)42 @1.9 km>; HTC Kaiser II, WM6; Pre-paid RP2000 (Optus)
200GB@3.1Mbps,$60pm Zone 1+ 2X H-Line Budget; WP Saver VoIP._ 220.233.165.22x; $3,450 revenue: 5 years club.

whitty
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:55 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by whitty » Thu Nov 25, 2010 8:35 pm

I'm unable to opt-in to "Mobile Global Roaming Services" from https://www.exetel.com.au/voice/mobile_ ... onfirm.php

From the confirmation page after choosing "I Agree" and clicking "Activate Global Roaming" - I receive the following error from the page https://www.exetel.com.au/voice/mobile_ ... submit.php

"Current Mobile Service Details
You don't have Mobile Service with Exetel."

All other mobile facilities seem to be working OK using this login.

Any thoughts?

ForumAdmin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 3663
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 2:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by ForumAdmin » Fri Nov 26, 2010 2:13 pm

whitty wrote:I'm unable to opt-in to "Mobile Global Roaming Services" from https://www.exetel.com.au/voice/mobile_ ... onfirm.php

From the confirmation page after choosing "I Agree" and clicking "Activate Global Roaming" - I receive the following error from the page https://www.exetel.com.au/voice/mobile_ ... submit.php

"Current Mobile Service Details
You don't have Mobile Service with Exetel."

All other mobile facilities seem to be working OK using this login.

Any thoughts?
I have asked someone competent to reply to you.

Post Reply