Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Exetel's public web site
Ditman1
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Ditman1 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:41 pm

Hi All

Just upgraded my ADSl2 and and got a cap plan as well (I hope) as I can't seem to find any details anywhere now for what I have signed up for.

Never the less when the email was sent out for the help available to setup the HSDPA the link below was included.

http://www.exetel.com.au/support_main.php

It returns a 404 Not Found error.

Thanks

raymond
Exetel Staff
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:46 pm

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by raymond » Thu Jan 06, 2011 4:45 pm


Ditman1
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Ditman1 » Thu Jan 06, 2011 5:26 pm

raymond wrote:The correct support link is http://www.exetel.com.au/a_support_main.php
Thanks for that.

CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by CoreyPlover » Fri Jan 07, 2011 4:47 pm

As per viewtopic.php?p=286472#p286472, could the footnote below the AAPT plans at http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_adsl2_new.php be clarified as having $1/GB in the footnote and $2/GB in the A-PAYU plan might lead to confusion.

Possibly "Excess usage for non-PAYU plans in each period is charged at $1.00 per GB" (Plus you'll notice the pedantic use of "GB" and not "gb" in my suggestion)
I am a volunteer moderator and not an Exetel staff member. As with all forum posts, mine do not constitute any "official" Exetel position. Support tickets may be logged via https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au or residentialsupport@exetel.com.au

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Dazzled » Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:00 pm

Potentially misleading upload speed was reported on Order form https://www.exetel.com.au/hspa_order/re ... gent_code=.
See viewtopic.php?f=308&t=37446

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by samarium » Sat Jan 22, 2011 4:48 pm

Some inconsistencies and breakage between:

AAA=ADSL Members Facilities->Manage Services->Wireless Broadband->Change Plan
HHH=HSPA Members Facilities->Wireless Broadband->Change Plan

I have an ADSL plan and a HSPA WM-A plan currently.

Using AAA, I only see WBP or WPn plans as options, I don't see CAP* plans as options.

Using HHH, I see both W* and CAP* plans as options, however the CAP* plan table has mangled Included Call Value and Included Data headings which should be Included Data and Monthly ADSL Plan Discount.

Both AAA and HHH say I have a 12 month contract, however neither tell me when the contract started or finishes, so I have to hassle Exetel via email to verify.

samarium
Posts: 376
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2006 12:17 am

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by samarium » Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:51 pm

I use the "link to my homepage" button to add https://www.exetel.com.au/members/usage_hspa_view.php to my members facilities h ome page.

When I access the link from the members facilities home page, the page loads, however instead of data, I get: "You cannot view your telephone record."

Also, how do I manage the links that I create?

shoner
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re:

Post by shoner » Wed Apr 20, 2011 2:27 pm

ottyacat wrote:On the new spiny daisy project page https://www.exetel.com.au/members/enviro_spiny.php

the link to the PROJECT LOCATION (CLICK HERE FOR MAP)
(https://www.exetel.com.au/members/files ... _Oct07.pdf)

returns a 404 not found.

Cheers
This is now fixed. :wink:
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

Mixer
Posts: 180
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 2:21 pm
Location: Sydney - Randwick

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Mixer » Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:09 pm

On http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php adsl2 the layout looks OK but half a comment tag is seen: Premium ADSL2 PLANS <!--
On the adsl 1 page it looks like the css is missing or corrupt and the other half of the comment tag is found: --> Maximum speeds: 8192 kbps
RAND-NF/20INCTEL-Draytek 2710vn

thejeg

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by thejeg » Wed Apr 20, 2011 3:50 pm

Mixer wrote:On http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php adsl2 the layout looks OK but half a comment tag is seen: Premium ADSL2 PLANS <!--
On the adsl 1 page it looks like the css is missing or corrupt and the other half of the comment tag is found: --> Maximum speeds: 8192 kbps
I've got them to fix this issue.. this will be fixed before close of business...today.

Thank you for pointing this out :)

shoner
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by shoner » Tue Apr 26, 2011 5:12 pm

Mixer wrote:On http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php adsl2 the layout looks OK but half a comment tag is seen: Premium ADSL2 PLANS <!--
On the adsl 1 page it looks like the css is missing or corrupt and the other half of the comment tag is found: --> Maximum speeds: 8192 kbps
This has been fixed :D
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

jokiin
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 2970
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:23 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by jokiin » Wed May 11, 2011 3:46 pm

The VIEW button for plan inclusions on pages such as this http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php (all the plan pages show the same problem here) opens a popup in Internet Explorer, I'm using the current version of Firefox on Windows 7 and the button doesn't seem to do anything, initially I thought it might just be the popup blocker, I added an exception, no change, I disabled popups, no change

it could well be a bug in Firefox but given that the default setting is to disable popups and the fact that many people use popup blockers of some type perhaps using a popup here isn't the best option, maybe an expand option or whatever would be a better choice????

Franpa
Posts: 440
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 11:44 am
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Franpa » Thu May 12, 2011 7:31 am

It works perfectly fine here under Firefox 4.01. It dims the page and shows the popup within/overlaying the current page.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB RAM | MSI Gamer 1070Ti 8GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Power Supply | Exetel ZTE H268 Modem

https://www.speedtest.net/result/8729259527 (during low neighbourhood congestion)

Gidget
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 1813
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2004 4:33 am
Location: Sydney

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by Gidget » Thu May 12, 2011 9:37 am

jokiin wrote:The VIEW button for plan inclusions on pages such as this http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php (all the plan pages show the same problem here) opens a popup in Internet Explorer, I'm using the current version of Firefox on Windows 7 and the button doesn't seem to do anything, initially I thought it might just be the popup blocker, I added an exception, no change, I disabled popups, no change

it could well be a bug in Firefox but given that the default setting is to disable popups and the fact that many people use popup blockers of some type perhaps using a popup here isn't the best option, maybe an expand option or whatever would be a better choice????
Franpa wrote:It works perfectly fine here under Firefox 4.01.
Interesting ... I'm using Firefox 4.0.1 with Windows XP SP3 and the pop-up doesn't work for me either. As for jokiin, nothing at all happens when I click the VIEW button. I wonder if it's a Firefox extension conflict?

Gidget
Log a fault ticket here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

shoner
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: Report Broken Links/Failed Web Functions Here

Post by shoner » Thu May 12, 2011 9:50 am

Gidget wrote:
jokiin wrote:The VIEW button for plan inclusions on pages such as this http://www.exetel.com.au/a_plan_pricing_new.php (all the plan pages show the same problem here) opens a popup in Internet Explorer, I'm using the current version of Firefox on Windows 7 and the button doesn't seem to do anything, initially I thought it might just be the popup blocker, I added an exception, no change, I disabled popups, no change

it could well be a bug in Firefox but given that the default setting is to disable popups and the fact that many people use popup blockers of some type perhaps using a popup here isn't the best option, maybe an expand option or whatever would be a better choice????
Franpa wrote:It works perfectly fine here under Firefox 4.01.
Interesting ... I'm using Firefox 4.0.1 with Windows XP SP3 and the pop-up doesn't work for me either. As for jokiin, nothing at all happens when I click the VIEW button. I wonder if it's a Firefox extension conflict?

Gidget
hmm... I use Firefox 4.01 on Ubuntu 11.04 and it works. I tried it on Chrome does not work. It could also be extension conflicts, or if you use "adblock", or extensions similar to that, try disabling it. I will check with our developer as well.
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

Post Reply