Page 1 of 1

Exetel website issue- unable to 'Change Service'

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 12:51 pm
by bugga divino
Hi,
I have tried to 'Change Service' from Manage Service>>ADSL . I would like to subscribe to the Optus OT-10 service. When I select this plan from the 'Change Service' page, It brings up another page asking for several details, which I duly filled in. When I accept the terms and conditions, a 'Please confirm your input' page comes up. If I click on the SUBMIT button at the bottom of this page, another blank page comes up with 'No plan selected' on it.
Spoke to Bashi from sales around Wednesday last week - she encountered the same issue, but advised me that she would get the service changed. Got an email back from her later stating that it could only happen after the website issue had been fixed. I checked again today, and the issue is still very much there.
I have tried 10-12 times thus far, and have met with the same issue after making absolutely sure that the radiobutton next to the OT-10 plan was checked. It does not show on the 'Change Service Status' tab, that a change of service was even requested.
I have tried this using Win7 and Windows Vista, with IE8 - same result.
Having been an Exetel customer for over 6 years, I have grown to expect better service (all these years, things just seem to work).
Can somebody help in getting this problem fixed?
HELP!
Bugga Divino

Re: Exetel website issue- unable to 'Change Service'

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:15 pm
by ForumAdmin
I have asked the sysadmin responsible to reply.

Re: Exetel website issue- unable to 'Change Service'

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:22 pm
by raymond
Issue has been corrected. You may try again to submit the plan change request.

Re: Exetel website issue- unable to 'Change Service'

Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2011 1:45 pm
by bugga divino
Done, thanks. Worked a treat!
Thank You
Bugga Divino