Page 4 of 10

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:18 pm
by Mementh
Main site loads decent speed now but members section still takes over a minute just to load. I think you need to take out all the fansy graphics and leave it the way it was with simple layout and graphics and was quick to load.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:33 pm
by Lawrie
The number of broken things on this new website is embarrassing.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:09 pm
by trev
["op",2.59,9.21,50,"12:00 to 24:00","00:00 to 12:00"]
Is all I get when logging in to the new user facilities via the new web site!

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:26 am
by thejeg
trev wrote:
["op",2.59,9.21,50,"12:00 to 24:00","00:00 to 12:00"]
Is all I get when logging in to the new user facilities via the new web site!
I could login to your member portal using both Firefox and Chrome. :wink:

Can you please advice What Browser you're using?

Regards,
Tj

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:09 am
by Surfn Chick
My member's facility is loading much faster today thank goodness.

To the jeg OR tj:

You seem to have a handle on the repairs for the new website.

Could you immediately repair the following within the member's facility:

Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre. These are only ADSL prices.

Please add the NBN prices too!!!!!!!!

Or alternatively, if a current ADSL customer is unable to order the fibre and needs to submit a whole new application......Just say so. Easy

eg. Want to Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre (kindly submit a new application) or something like this.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:01 pm
by thejeg
Surfn Chick wrote:My member's facility is loading much faster today thank goodness.

To the jeg OR tj:

You seem to have a handle on the repairs for the new website.

Could you immediately repair the following within the member's facility:

Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre. These are only ADSL prices.

Please add the NBN prices too!!!!!!!!

Or alternatively, if a current ADSL customer is unable to order the fibre and needs to submit a whole new application......Just say so. Easy

eg. Want to Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre (kindly submit a new application) or something like this.
There are couple of things added to the "To Do" list and I'm happy to say that the above has been included too.

Please be patient till these issues are sorted.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:13 pm
by CLoSeR
When will the ability to change plans for Mobile Broadband services be fixed?

Edit: The new site is not stable, sometimes I can login to member facilities without issue and other times I receive errors such as this: ["op",0,0,null,null,null]

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:56 pm
by thejeg
CLoSeR wrote:When will the ability to change plans for Mobile Broadband services be fixed?

Edit: The new site is not stable, sometimes I can login to member facilities without issue and other times I receive errors such as this: ["op",0,0,null,null,null]
Both of the issues you raised has been identified and our developers are working on a fix.

I will update this thread once the fix has been applied.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:01 pm
by Lawrie
on the order forms, do the fields "Sub Address Number" and "Street Suffix' need to be required fields?

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:50 pm
by trev
thejeg wrote:
trev wrote:
["op",2.59,9.21,50,"12:00 to 24:00","00:00 to 12:00"]
Is all I get when logging in to the new user facilities via the new web site!
I could login to your member portal using both Firefox and Chrome. :wink:
Can you please advice What Browser you're using?
It is working today - browser/opsys: SeaMonkey (FreeBSD), Firefox (OSX).

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:18 pm
by trev
I tried to limit my SMS to $1 per day instead if the default $5 per day (or $150 per month until I get an invoice alerting me to the financial disaster). When I request $1 I get:
You Request Daily Limit of $1 Email Confirmation Sent. Please confirm the request !!!
But no email ever arrives (since early this morning). I tried again a few minutes ago, and still no email.

By the way, the three exclamation marks are unnecessary - even one is questionable in this syntactical context.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 8:06 pm
by stevecJ
Lawrie wrote:on the order forms, do the fields "Sub Address Number" and "Street Suffix' need to be required fields?
Hi,

Usually it should be optional. However we have already brought this to the attention of our developers.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:42 pm
by Lawrie
When I log into my members facility and select Orders/Mobile it opens a new TAB in my browser (IE 11) that is not logged in, I select the plan I am interested in and hit "BUY NOW" which takes me to a new page where I have to select that "I am an existing exetel customer" and then log back in again.
This seems to be clumsy and assumes that I am only ever going to buy a new mobile phone from the main Web Page and not from my members facility.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:02 pm
by KavindaS
Lawrie wrote:When I log into my members facility and select Orders/Mobile it opens a new TAB in my browser (IE 11) that is not logged in, I select the plan I am interested in and hit "BUY NOW" which takes me to a new page where I have to select that "I am an existing exetel customer" and then log back in again.
This seems to be clumsy and assumes that I am only ever going to buy a new mobile phone from the main Web Page and not from my members facility.
I have addressed this accordingly. We will check and update the thread.

Re: New website glitches

Posted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:35 pm
by Ziege Mitfahrer
Exetel have turned their site into a RPG (that's "role playing game" not "rocket propelled grenade")
I went to "About Us" to find the magic "X" to kill the Jolly Green Text Box to see the clean desks, but my view of the "X" was obscured by the impenetrable "Monitor's Edge". As Exetel would say... "BS"
With dual monitors, you can resize your browser across one and a bit screens, which makes all of the hidden parts of the site appear.
After trying for a week, I finally closed the big green box and what did I see? Photographs of more green boxes.
I need a little nap.