Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Wireless broadband over 3G/4G

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Postby CoreyPlover on Fri Jan 02, 2009 9:03 pm

nicko wrote:Using the Optus interface for the E220, under Tools/Options/Profile Management, I can see where to put the APN, but nowhere for the SP code.
You don't need the SP code. An APN is the only thing you need to connect to HSPA. The remainder of the verification is done automatically (via the SIM card itself)
User avatar
CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
 
Posts: 7075
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Postby nicko on Sat Jan 03, 2009 7:53 pm

Thanks for that. :D
nicko
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:06 am
Location: maldon

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Postby sphaydon on Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:10 pm

Do these modems work on Mac OS X Tiger? Thanks
sphaydon
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 11:29 pm

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Postby jokiin on Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:13 pm

sphaydon wrote:Do these modems work on Mac OS X Tiger? Thanks


if this relates to your other question about the YAGI antennas then it's not a suitable choice, the YAGI is for 900Mhz reception, the E220 doesn't support the required 3G frequency, it's an older 2100Mhz only model
User avatar
jokiin
Volunteer Site Admin
 
Posts: 3421
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:23 pm
Location: Sydney

Previous

Return to HSPA connections

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests