Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Wireless broadband over 3G/4G
User avatar
CoreyPlover
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 5922
Joined: Sat Nov 04, 2006 2:24 pm
Location: Melbourne, VIC

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Post by CoreyPlover » Fri Jan 02, 2009 9:03 pm

nicko wrote:Using the Optus interface for the E220, under Tools/Options/Profile Management, I can see where to put the APN, but nowhere for the SP code.
You don't need the SP code. An APN is the only thing you need to connect to HSPA. The remainder of the verification is done automatically (via the SIM card itself)

nicko
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2009 10:06 am
Location: maldon

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Post by nicko » Sat Jan 03, 2009 7:53 pm

Thanks for that. :D

sphaydon
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 10:29 pm

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Post by sphaydon » Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:10 pm

Do these modems work on Mac OS X Tiger? Thanks

User avatar
jokiin
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 2970
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:23 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Configuring a Huawei E220 modem

Post by jokiin » Tue Oct 13, 2009 12:13 pm

sphaydon wrote:Do these modems work on Mac OS X Tiger? Thanks
if this relates to your other question about the YAGI antennas then it's not a suitable choice, the YAGI is for 900Mhz reception, the E220 doesn't support the required 3G frequency, it's an older 2100Mhz only model

Post Reply