Page 5 of 5

Re: Tethering iPhone With Exetel

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 2:39 pm
by SpaceMonkey
I am on an "m" plan and using the YESINTERNET apn as specified on the link provided, and tethering is enabled in the user services (it was already enabled when I changed to the m plan specifically so I could tether). But I'm still getting the "contact Optus" message on the phone when I attempt to enable tethering. Please advise what steps I need to take to fix this.

Re: Tethering iPhone With Exetel

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 4:32 pm
by rukshani
SpaceMonkey wrote:I am on an "m" plan and using the YESINTERNET apn as specified on the link provided, and tethering is enabled in the user services (it was already enabled when I changed to the m plan specifically so I could tether). But I'm still getting the "contact Optus" message on the phone when I attempt to enable tethering. Please advise what steps I need to take to fix this.
A support engineer will shortly advise you on this.

Re: Tethering iPhone With Exetel

Posted: Fri Jul 06, 2012 4:53 pm
by udara
SpaceMonkey wrote:I am on an "m" plan and using the YESINTERNET apn as specified on the link provided, and tethering is enabled in the user services (it was already enabled when I changed to the m plan specifically so I could tether). But I'm still getting the "contact Optus" message on the phone when I attempt to enable tethering. Please advise what steps I need to take to fix this.
It seems like there may be an issue with the activation of the tethering service :( . we have deactivated it and now reactivated the service manually . It should take about few hours for this to kick in :) .

At the moment on your members area it shows that tethering is disabled , how ever when the activation is complete it should show you that it is enabled.

Re: Tethering iPhone With Exetel

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:23 am
by SpaceMonkey
Thanks guys, all good now. Once you manually deactivated tethering I got the SMS notification that that had happened and I reactivated it online and it became properly active. I also had to remove all custom profiles but that's not a problem as the SIM seems to default to the correct APN.

Re: Tethering iPhone With Exetel

Posted: Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:49 am
by EroshanJ
SpaceMonkey wrote:Thanks guys, all good now. Once you manually deactivated tethering I got the SMS notification that that had happened and I reactivated it online and it became properly active. I also had to remove all custom profiles but that's not a problem as the SIM seems to default to the correct APN.
Glad to hear that your service is working :D Thank you for your confirmation.

Let us know if you need further assistance from us.

Cheers :!: