Page 2 of 2

Re: Can traceroute nameserver, but no http

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 8:23 am
by nuranj
That's really great as its been fixed. If you have any issues feel free to contact us again at anytime. :)

Re: Can traceroute nameserver, but no http

Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2011 9:44 pm
by tomdavies
Actually, it seems that setting the MTU to 1492 wasn't the fix -- it was the reset to factory settings. I tried resetting the MTU to 1500 (which wasn't working before) and it still works. I'm confused, but everything is working.

Re: Can traceroute nameserver, but no http

Posted: Fri Oct 21, 2011 1:02 am
by nuranj
Well maybe there were some settings on the router which was preventing you accessing internet - but after resetting it goes to factory reset and then when you configure it you only have the settings which is required.

Well i'm glad it fixed it and if you have any more issues you can always contact exetel :)