Exetel Yagi

Wireless broadband over 3G/4G
Post Reply
Bazil
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 6:27 pm
Location: North Coast NSW

Exetel Yagi

Post by Bazil » Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:36 pm

Hi,

I am looking to buy a yagi for my 3G modem (howarewe E1762).

Does anyone know what type of coax the Exetel one has?

I ask because there is an identical one for sale on ebay with, i assume, an erroneous listing of 13m of RG174.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/281010382343 ... 1423.l2649

Anyway, assuming that is an error, how is the performance of this yagi? 13m is a bit more than i need but if there isn't too much loss it's a good price for a dual band.

TIA

ShaminG
Exetel Staff
Posts: 960
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 10:11 am
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Exetel Yagi

Post by ShaminG » Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:07 pm

I am looking to buy a yagi for my 3G modem (howarewe E1762).

Does anyone know what type of coax the Exetel one has?

I ask because there is an identical one for sale on ebay with, i assume, an erroneous listing of 13m of RG174.

http://www.ebay.com.au/itm/281010382343 ... 1423.l2649

Anyway, assuming that is an error, how is the performance of this yagi? 13m is a bit more than i need but if there isn't too much loss it's a good price for a dual band.
Appears to be the same model (D9001800MA48) as in our web site(https://www.exetel.com.au/modemorder/index.php?p=948).

Post Reply