Page 1 of 1

ACS Settings?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 4:40 pm
by jamit
Hi,

What is Exetel's ACS (auto configuration server) settings for NBN? This can help troubleshoot with customers who have issues with NBN nor router where Exetel can take control of the router.

I can't find them any where on the web, can anyone please share it here?

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 11:23 pm
by KavindaS
jamit wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 4:40 pm
Hi,

What is Exetel's ACS (auto configuration server) settings for NBN? This can help troubleshoot with customers who have issues with NBN nor router where Exetel can take control of the router.

I can't find them any where on the web, can anyone please share it here?
Exetel doesn't have any specific ACS settings for NBN. What we had is for ZTE routers only and for the Netcomm we are currently working and still not updated from their end.

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 10:16 am
by jamit
KavindaS wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 11:23 pm
Exetel doesn't have any specific ACS settings for NBN. What we had is for ZTE routers only and for the Netcomm we are currently working and still not updated from their end.
Yes, I have NetComm with Exetel but it wasn't included. All I see is this one http://acs.netcommwireless.com/cpe.php which isn't Exetel ACS that why I thought of asking. Yeah I know ZTE did have it, so when it's ready for NetComm, can you please keep me informed.

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Thu May 17, 2018 2:20 pm
by KavindaS
jamit wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 10:16 am
KavindaS wrote:
Wed May 16, 2018 11:23 pm
Exetel doesn't have any specific ACS settings for NBN. What we had is for ZTE routers only and for the Netcomm we are currently working and still not updated from their end.
Yes, I have NetComm with Exetel but it wasn't included. All I see is this one http://acs.netcommwireless.com/cpe.php which isn't Exetel ACS that why I thought of asking. Yeah I know ZTE did have it, so when it's ready for NetComm, can you please keep me informed.
When we receive an update we will try to post it accordingly.

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:27 pm
by jamit
KavindaS wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 2:20 pm
When we receive an update we will try to post it accordingly.
Any update?

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:06 pm
by KavindaS
jamit wrote:
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:27 pm
KavindaS wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 2:20 pm
When we receive an update we will try to post it accordingly.
Any update?
Unfortunately still no confirmation received by them.

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:02 am
by jamit
Any news yet?

I'm seeing this in my ACS
http://staticip:30005/

Is that already automatic that I don't need to put anything there as Netcomm did it?

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:02 pm
by KavindaS
jamit wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:02 am
Any news yet?

I'm seeing this in my ACS
http://staticip:30005/

Is that already automatic that I don't need to put anything there as Netcomm did it?
We are still in the process and working with Netcomm management. Still waiting on their final confirmation and there could be changes applied according to what you have recently experienced. I will update the thread once they have confirmed the programming.

Re: ACS Settings?

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2018 11:09 am
by jamit
KavindaS wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 3:02 pm
jamit wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 12:02 am
Any news yet?

I'm seeing this in my ACS
http://staticip:30005/

Is that already automatic that I don't need to put anything there as Netcomm did it?
We are still in the process and working with Netcomm management. Still waiting on their final confirmation and there could be changes applied according to what you have recently experienced. I will update the thread once they have confirmed the programming.
I'll PM you the screenshot, as I don't want to post it here due to my static ip anyway.