Conned! Z39 plan Gone. NEW a disgrace.

Comments and posts about your experience with Exetel
Gob

Conned! Z39 plan Gone. NEW a disgrace.

Post by Gob » Fri Apr 04, 2014 1:20 am

The below is an email I have just sent to exetel. However I thought others maybe very interested in this nonsense, I think the email details say it all.
These Companies are making so much money from mobile phones nowadays and then the data and Excess data charges on top, but still they can not give us cheaper rates but much dearer, DOUBLE dearer charges in fact. Effectively 100% price increase. Then told if you don't like it bugger off, oh (and generously) we wont charge you for leaving! ****Really!!
So much for being a loyal customer for around 10 years, and I was an Agent a few years ago too.

This is an email I received tonight at 4/4/14. 5.01PM (Exetel's Email below)
I would like to lodge a formal complaint regarding this sudden change you are forcing up me.

1. I’m sure you are required to advise a Minimum of One clear month prior. You have on given 27 Days’ notice!
2. The plan suggested gives me a hell of a lot less for MORE money.
3. As I don’t live in a 4G area, and rarely visit any 4G areas (as there are not very many anyway), AND as Optus has no plans to upgrade the area in kind of near future, this is a complete waste of money to me.
4. The Data limit is nearly halved and as you would see in my usage, I have often used the 5GB and more. So 3GB is just plain stupid.