New Year Present (Limited)

Discussions regarding new & existing plans and other Exetel initiatives
JasonM

Re: New Year Present (Limited)

Post by JasonM » Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:10 am

It's an iiNet exchange, based on previous information - you shouldn't be migrated.

Our Optus ADSL2+ product may be available, you can check here:
http://sq.exetel.com.au/cgi-bin/adsl2_with_phone.pl

grom
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:01 pm
Location: South Australia

Re: New Year Present (Limited)

Post by grom » Thu Feb 12, 2009 11:36 am

JasonM wrote:It's an iiNet exchange, based on previous information - you shouldn't be migrated.
Okay, thanks. JasonM.

BarbK
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Feb 28, 2009 1:03 am
Location: Melbourne

Re: New Year Present (Limited)

Post by BarbK » Mon Mar 02, 2009 6:29 pm

Just thought I might comment. I am on powertel/iinet exchange, I saw this subject after I applied for adsl2. I had noticed that I could get adsl2 from exetel from doing the availability check. When I went to the change service in the members section I was pleased to see that there was no charge for upgrading to it atm so I applied.

When I saw this subject and the talk about powertel/iinet I emailed support about my application, I got a reply back saying that they were using powertel/iinet and my application was going ahead.

Just wanted to say that the connection went through fine. The connection to adsl2 went through on the estimated date I was given which was within the 7 to 10 days. It's been good so far.

vho
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 6:57 pm

Re: New Year Present (Limited)

Post by vho » Wed Sep 02, 2009 2:48 am

Hi, i'm not very tech savvy but is there a way to check if your on a AAPT/Powertel exchange? I'm currently on the Deer Park exchange(vic) http://www.adsl2exchanges.com.au/viewex ... hange=DRPK and not sure if i meet the requirement. I'm with Optus Phone line and about 2 weeks ago a staff member called and said that Optus had recently upgraded and now own their own equipment at the exchange, he also went on to say that i needn't pay the monthly phone line service anymore. I'm interested in migrating to adsl2.

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6002
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: New Year Present (Limited)

Post by Dazzled » Wed Sep 02, 2009 7:24 am

There is a list of the PTL exchanges involved in the migration offer at the beginning of this thread. You can also test PTL availability by entering your phone number at http://sq.exetel.com.au/cgi-bin/adsl2_no_phone.pl. These plans are carried over a Telstra phone though.

You can test Optus-based plan availability at http://sq.exetel.com.au/cgi-bin/adsl2_with_phone.pl and at http://sq.exetel.com.au/cgi-bin/naked_adsl2.pl. These plans get you off Telstra entirely.

ohanrowan
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:48 pm
Location: Glen Iris

New Year Present (Limited)

Post by ohanrowan » Sun Feb 14, 2010 10:37 am

Hi there, I live in the Glen Iris exchang and i am with Netspace as my Phone provider and ADSL1 provider and if i was wanting to get ADSL2 with Exetel would i need to change my line service to AAPT/Powrtell and use them as my phone provider to get Exetel ADS2?

User avatar
paulp
Exetel Staff
Posts: 303
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 10:13 am
Location: Sydney

Re: New Year Present (Limited)

Post by paulp » Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:31 am

Hi there, I live in the Glen Iris exchang and i am with Netspace as my Phone provider and ADSL1 provider and if i was wanting to get ADSL2 with Exetel would i need to change my line service to AAPT/Powrtell and use them as my phone provider to get Exetel ADS2?
Hi there, I live in the Glen Iris exchang and i am with Netspace as my Phone provider and ADSL1 provider and if i was wanting to get ADSL2 with Exetel would i need to change my line service to AAPT/Powrtell and use them as my phone provider to get Exetel ADS2?
Hi, Please PM your number so I can confirm exactly what is possible to you.

Post Reply