Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Discussions regarding new & existing plans and other Exetel initiatives
thomashouseman
Posts: 750
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 12:06 pm
Location: Toongabbie
Contact:

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by thomashouseman » Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:46 pm

James wrote:All of the latest revisions ONLY apply to the CURRENT plans.
Oh... I'm on an old plan, but have two Exetel VOIP accounts. (One is attached to my $5 backup HSPA account).

What's to stop me using my HSPA VOIP DID on my ADSL ATA box and reaping the 100 free calls?

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2014
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by James » Tue Mar 31, 2009 12:54 pm

Nothing.

pittsy
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:09 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by pittsy » Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:49 pm

...nice! almost too good to be true!

....oh I get it, effective April 1st... LOL

just kiddin :wink:
Cecil

omidm
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 4:21 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by omidm » Wed Apr 01, 2009 2:46 pm

Created a Voip account last night (31/03/2009) and made few test calls to local numbers. Received the bill today and was charged the standard rate.

Didn't notice that it was effective April 1st!

pittsy
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:09 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by pittsy » Wed Apr 01, 2009 5:21 pm

hmmmm, now I've checked the plan I'm on in user facilities , it looks like I'll have to change to a "current" plan to get these benefits.
.... even though I was only changed to the plan I'm on last month - TELH(o)- its not current?????

so is there any difference between TELH(0) and INC2DSLA ????

:x
Cecil

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2014
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by James » Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:18 am

pittsy wrote:hmmmm, now I've checked the plan I'm on in user facilities , it looks like I'll have to change to a "current" plan to get these benefits.
.... even though I was only changed to the plan I'm on last month - TELH(o)- its not current?????

so is there any difference between TELH(0) and INC2DSLA ????

:x
Yes, one has the new inclusison, the other doesn't - feel free to change your plan.

pittsy
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 2:09 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by pittsy » Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:44 am

James wrote:
pittsy wrote:hmmmm, now I've checked the plan I'm on in user facilities , it looks like I'll have to change to a "current" plan to get these benefits.
.... even though I was only changed to the plan I'm on last month - TELH(o)- its not current?????

so is there any difference between TELH(0) and INC2DSLA ????

:x
Yes, one has the new inclusison, the other doesn't - feel free to change your plan.
Hmmm. just might do that ...its worth it for the 100 voip calls...
...how does my current didless voip acct affect things when i change over? I'm assuming I'd have to select a did number etc???

(...its probably a good idea regardless seeing as though my "local" newcastle area voip calls at the moment are listed as "long distance" and any call i make to melbourne (from newcastle) lists as local....y'd think when it was set-up the system would automatically know that was incorrect? LOL)
Cecil

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by dbr » Thu Apr 02, 2009 11:59 am

pittsy wrote:how does my current didless voip acct affect things when i change over? I'm assuming I'd have to select a did number etc???
It won't. The ONLY reason you need a DID is for people to call you via VOIP. That's what the I stands for: 'In'. You can have a VOIP account without a DID and still make calls: out. People can still call you on your PSTN (unless you are Naked).
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

kiwigene
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by kiwigene » Thu Apr 02, 2009 12:59 pm

I'd really really like to change to the PAYU plan.

But there's no direct way to do it from the user facilities.

Is my only option to cancel my account and sign up again?

It's almost worth it. It's only $40 activation. Then I can get 10GB (5+5) for $46 pm.
At the moment I'm paying $45 pm for 2GB (1+1).

Can anyone suggest another option? (I've considered changing to INCDSL2A for $55 pm, but really don't need 66GB (6+60).

I wouldn't even mind paying the $40 "activation", if I could just change "seemlessly" without breaking my connection.

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by dbr » Thu Apr 02, 2009 1:13 pm

Email provisioning@exetel.com.au and see what they say...
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

kiwigene
Posts: 76
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 3:35 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by kiwigene » Thu Apr 02, 2009 8:01 pm

dbr wrote:Email provisioning@exetel.com.au and see what they say...
Apparently "not technically possible". I'd have to cancel my current account and open a new one. A shame really. Oh well... :|

jakiman
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 8:21 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by jakiman » Thu Apr 02, 2009 9:18 pm

Any plans for re-introducing a higher peak plan? (like a 72GB or higher)

Ditman1
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by Ditman1 » Fri Apr 03, 2009 1:13 am

Hi

As usual nice change Exetel. It looks like the plan I just changed to last month TELK (O) isn't included.

Can you confirm that for me please.

Still happy with the service and plan if it isn't.

James
Exetel Staff
Posts: 2014
Joined: Mon May 09, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by James » Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:31 am

Ditman1 wrote:Hi

As usual nice change Exetel. It looks like the plan I just changed to last month TELK (O) isn't included.

Can you confirm that for me please.

Still happy with the service and plan if it isn't.
It is not a current plan.

Ditman1
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Revisions To ADSL2 Plans

Post by Ditman1 » Fri Apr 03, 2009 9:51 am

James wrote:
Ditman1 wrote:Hi

As usual nice change Exetel. It looks like the plan I just changed to last month TELK (O) isn't included.

Can you confirm that for me please.

Still happy with the service and plan if it isn't.
It is not a current plan.
Is there any plan to offer a new plan for approximately the same cost and download quotas as I am happy with the quotas I have 32 gig and the cost but other plans are shy of what I am cofortable with or just a bit excessive.

Thanks

Post Reply