QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Wired and wireless home networking

QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby Franpa on Sat Apr 22, 2017 5:07 pm

Image

I have a computer connected to the modem via an Ethernet cable and was wondering how I can configure this modem for the following purposes:

1) Prioritize my computer traffic above all other devices on the network.
2) Prioritize traffic for a specific application, like "Path of Exile".

My familiarity with the terminology on this page isn't great, I'm unsure what to input in to most of the boxes.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB DDR3 1066MHZ RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Platinum Power Supply | Exetel ZTE Modem
Franpa
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:44 pm
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby HimaJ on Sat Apr 22, 2017 7:01 pm

Exetel is currently looking into this under the reference # - 11486084. You will receive a response shortly.

Exetel apologies for the inconvenience may have caused by this.
HimaJ
Exetel Staff
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 8:15 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby Franpa on Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:51 pm

Unless they are busy at the moment (would make the delay understandable), I have not received the email yet.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB DDR3 1066MHZ RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Platinum Power Supply | Exetel ZTE Modem
Franpa
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:44 pm
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby Amila Fernando on Tue Apr 25, 2017 11:47 pm

Franpa wrote:Unless they are busy at the moment (would make the delay understandable), I have not received the email yet.


Hi Franpa,

We are currently working on this matter with relevant team & will provide an update shortly.

We do apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused to you.
To Log a fault ticket, please click click here or alternatively call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)

=================
Exetel Support Portal
=================
User avatar
Amila Fernando
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Tue Jul 06, 2010 12:59 pm
Location: Australia

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby Franpa on Wed Apr 26, 2017 1:44 pm

Amila Fernando wrote:
Franpa wrote:Unless they are busy at the moment (would make the delay understandable), I have not received the email yet.


Hi Franpa,

We are currently working on this matter with relevant team & will provide an update shortly.

We do apologies for the delay and inconvenience caused to you.

Okay.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB DDR3 1066MHZ RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Platinum Power Supply | Exetel ZTE Modem
Franpa
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:44 pm
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby Franpa on Wed May 03, 2017 4:47 pm

11 (8 business) days later? ZTE should have already gotten instructions written, surely?
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB DDR3 1066MHZ RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Platinum Power Supply | Exetel ZTE Modem
Franpa
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:44 pm
Location: Australia, QLD

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby KavindaS on Wed May 03, 2017 6:27 pm

Franpa wrote:11 (8 business) days later? ZTE should have already gotten instructions written, surely?


We didn't receive a positive response from the ZTE support team. Therefore we have escalated your question to their management. We will update you once there is a response from them.
User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
 
Posts: 1566
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: QoS configuration help (ZTE NBN modem)

Postby Franpa on Thu May 04, 2017 3:32 pm

Thanks for the status update.
Windows 10 Pro x64 | Intel i7 920 @ 2.66GHZ | ASUS P6T Motherboard | 24GB DDR3 1066MHZ RAM | Gigabyte Geforce 760 4GB | Integrated Sound Card | Corsair AX760 Platinum Power Supply | Exetel ZTE Modem
Franpa
 
Posts: 393
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 12:44 pm
Location: Australia, QLD


Return to Networking issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest