Problems using exetel sim in iphone

HSPA setup and configuration (for wireless networking, please use the 'Networking issue' forum)
Post Reply
danielle79
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 13, 2009 6:10 pm
Location: sydney

Problems using exetel sim in iphone

Post by danielle79 » Sat Jun 13, 2009 8:57 pm

I've got an iPhone which is jailbroken and I'm having problems using my exetel sim. I'm with vodaphone but have changed the APN to exetel1 and activated the sim and I'm still getting no service.. Any advice?

vk3xem
Posts: 910
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 6:45 pm
Location: HEALESVILLE
Contact:

Re: Problems using exetel sim in iphone

Post by vk3xem » Sat Jun 13, 2009 10:05 pm

danielle79 wrote:I've got an iPhone which is jailbroken and I'm having problems using my exetel sim. I'm with vodaphone but have changed the APN to exetel1 and activated the sim and I'm still getting no service.. Any advice?
Is the iPhone locked to Vodafone? Even when the phone is jailbroken, if it is SIM LOCKED then you will not be able to use it on Exetel's HSPA plans as they use the Optus network.
The views I present are that of my own and NOT of any organisation I may belong to.

73 de Simon, VK3XEM

Post Reply