Page 1 of 1

E169 + APN Setting

Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:28 pm
by kazz
Hi all, I'm having a problem with my E169 in which I need to re-enter the 'exetel1' apn each time I start wireless broadband. Is this normal or am I not doing something correctly? Should I be updating the software as I am on Win7?

It has always done this but it's getting annoying.

Re: E169 + APN Setting

Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:04 pm
by Dazzled
If this started when you installed W7, you may need the latest driver software. If the modem was previously used on another ISP or was first used on W7, you should start a new user profile, rather than amend one. See also viewtopic.php?f=54&t=37404

Re: E169 + APN Setting

Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2011 8:14 pm
by kazz
Dazzled wrote:If this started when you installed W7, you may need the latest driver software. If the modem was previously used on another ISP or was first used on W7, you should start a new user profile, rather than amend one. See also viewtopic.php?f=54&t=37404
I deleted the user profile and started a new one, seems to have fixed the problem. Thanks for the help. :)