VOIP reliability and quality

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Post by sable » Thu Jan 17, 2008 9:57 am

Yes Outbush, backup works ok

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Post by sable » Thu Jan 17, 2008 10:08 am

Have been posting on the Billion forum re this issue and was asked by Rajah31 whether Exetel is using MyNetFone.

I replied in the negative and further asked if he had discussed the issue with Exetel.

He has replied that it was his understanding that Exetel are using MNF for voip.

This would explain the problem if the sip server was changed to MNF in late December as this is when the problems started, as advised previously the sevice has worked fine up to then.

Can we have some comment as to if and when we will see a fix?

James D

Post by James D » Thu Jan 17, 2008 12:42 pm

Exetel do not and have not used MyNetFone for VoIP services.

Exetel has installed its own VoIP and PSTN links to its switches to handle our VoIP customers. All services are inhouse.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Post by sable » Fri Jan 18, 2008 9:37 am

JamesD

Have posted quoting your response above on the Billion forum

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:09 am

Hi Sable

That is correct, everything is in house.

Can you please tell me how you went with the isolated call? Can you please also PM me the your service number and your configuration?

It would be easier if you can enable remote management on the unit so i can log in and confirm it.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Post by sable » Mon Jan 21, 2008 9:58 am

Isolated call also dropped out.

Have PM'd you line number and enabled remote connection

thanks

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:45 pm

sable wrote:Isolated call also dropped out.

Have PM'd you line number and enabled remote connection

thanks
The configurations look fine to me, you can now disable remote access.

Ford Zephyr
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:31 pm
Location: 40 degrees South

Post by Ford Zephyr » Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:58 pm

I have a Netcomm NB9W and am experiencing the same sort of problems outlined in this thread. Phone calls drop out requiring me to redial and I am receiving calls where I can hear the caller but they cannot hear me. Generally the voice quality has deteriorated in recent months. Sorry I cannot be specific but the problems have gradually become more noticeable in past month or so. I have reported the problems to Exetel and await their reply but thought others may be experiencing similar issues.

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Post by sable » Fri Feb 15, 2008 7:00 pm

Ford Zephyr

Not the same issue - yours is with the Netcomm firmware

see this thread http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.ph ... highlight=

Post Reply