Voicemail

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Lavec
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 1:00 pm
Location: Newcastle

Post by Lavec » Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:02 pm

Yes *96 is landline voicemail number as described in http://www.exetel.com.au/a_adsl2_features.php.

I've tried to set up a rule but problem is it doesn't accept * as a digit.

So 1) I can't tell it to use pstn for *96, and 2) I can't set a rule to make 122 contact *96 instead.

I'll see if I can get my phone to pause after ## so it gets a pstn line before dialing *96, I seem to remember some phone phonebook features having this ability.

Thanks.

tocpcs
Posts: 523
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 10:01 am
Location: Online

Post by tocpcs » Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:14 pm

Where do you specify a rule?
http://www.netcomm.com.au/Support/Emula ... /index.htm

The NB9W doesn't seem to allow for setting up a dial plan? I'd be happy to try and sus out one that works if you can show me where the dial plan would be entered.

Actually, looking through the site some more, Dial Plans seem to be an after thought.
http://kb.netcomm.com.au/kb/default.asp?id=3054&Lang=1

You would likely need them to modify the firmware to accept * as a valid digit to send over, as they don't seem to allude to it or make mention of it in the dial plan guide provided on the website, I'm assuming of course they didn't replace * with some other character - can't see why they would.

Lavec
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 1:00 pm
Location: Newcastle

Post by Lavec » Tue Mar 25, 2008 7:23 pm

It's not in the emulator because the version is older.

I have C211-S306NCM-C04_R02

It's under Voice->Dial Plan. You then get to set rules for Outgoing, Incoming, and Advance.

The NB9 user guide shows this feature and should be downloadable from Netcomm site.

Thanks.

App0lly0n
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 5:31 pm

Post by App0lly0n » Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:29 pm

Any updates on why voicemail still doesnt work?

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Fri Mar 28, 2008 5:32 pm

Still undergoing investigation.

It does not work on Sipura units only at this stage.

We also found out that softphones were causing a problem as well but that was resolved today.

App0lly0n
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 5:31 pm

Post by App0lly0n » Sat Mar 29, 2008 12:32 pm

good to hear progress is being made

Keep up the good work 8) 8)

App0lly0n
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 5:31 pm

Post by App0lly0n » Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:20 pm

Hello again

I was wondering if there was any further progress made.

THanks

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:34 am

Sorry for the late reply, problem is we cannot replicate the problem using our Sipura unit here in the office which is a SPA841.

We found a problem with the X-Lite softphone which was rectified.

At this stage we dont see anything that is causing the issue, what makes it harder is we dont have a test Sipura/Linksys unit like the one you are having problems with to test.

App0lly0n
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 14, 2006 5:31 pm

Re: Voicemail

Post by App0lly0n » Sun Jun 01, 2008 10:39 pm

just wondering if any progress has been made

thanks

Ditman1
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Perth

Re:

Post by Ditman1 » Fri Jul 25, 2008 2:55 pm

zander5985 wrote:Stickler/Reagle,

I'm having exactly the same problem. I can't foward incoming calls to my Exetel voicemail. I'm using a Linksys PAP2 ATA. Did you get a solution to this problem ?

Thanks,
Zander
Me two I have been trying to source an answer to this for ages anyone have one ?

Thanks

Lawrie

Stickler
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:27 pm

Re: Voicemail

Post by Stickler » Tue Jul 29, 2008 7:06 pm

sorry mate, I all but gave up on this one a long time ago. Not too optimistic about having voicemail anytime soon.

Stickler
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:27 pm

Re: Voicemail

Post by Stickler » Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:54 pm

Hi,

I have just returned from a weekend away to find that my voicemail seems to be working now!! I only noticed because I had received an email with the message in a .wav file and then checked by calling 121 and there was the same message there too.

Has there been some sort of upgrade or change?
Last edited by Stickler on Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ditman1
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2005 1:52 pm
Location: Perth

Re: Voicemail

Post by Ditman1 » Sun Aug 17, 2008 10:18 pm

Stickler wrote:Hi,

I have just returned from a weekend away to find that my voicemail seems to be working now!! I only noticed because I had received an email with the message in a .wav file and then checked by calling 121 and there was the same message there too.

Has there been some sort of upgrade of change?
Saw your response and tried it myself yes all seems to be working.

Hope it continues to.

Was there any changes ?

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Re: Voicemail

Post by VoIP Admin » Tue Aug 19, 2008 9:09 am

New SIP server replaced the old aging one last week Friday.

Stickler
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 1:27 pm

Re: Voicemail

Post by Stickler » Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:35 pm

Well, that didn't last long. Not sure when it stopped but my voicemail doesn't work anymore, just rings out as per my original post.

Anyone from Exetel got any ideas what's going on here?.

Post Reply