No VOIP love on Billion 7401

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
BGH
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:54 pm
Location: Melbourne

No VOIP love on Billion 7401

Post by BGH » Mon Feb 18, 2008 9:30 pm

Hi

I got the email with my VOIP DID + password in it and chucked the setting into my Billion 7401 but the VOIP light wont come on and I cant make calls. These are the setting I am using.

Settings

Obviously with the phone number + password on the relevant screen.

What am I doing wrong.
Last edited by BGH on Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

James D

Post by James D » Tue Feb 19, 2008 7:32 am

The requested URL /Images/voipsettings.jpgurl was not found on this server.

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:25 am

Can you please send me the screenshots to voip@exetel.com.au

GaryG
Posts: 122
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2005 10:41 pm
Location: Melbourne

Post by GaryG » Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:35 am

James D wrote:The requested URL /Images/voipsettings.jpgurl was not found on this server.
There is a stray bit of text in the link (url)

it should be

http://www.bgh.net.au/Images/voipsettings.jpg

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Tue Feb 19, 2008 12:15 pm

Is it possible for you to enable remote management on the unit and send me the details to log in via PM?

BGH
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:54 pm
Location: Melbourne

Post by BGH » Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:34 pm

GaryG wrote:
James D wrote:The requested URL /Images/voipsettings.jpgurl was not found on this server.
There is a stray bit of text in the link (url)

it should be

http://www.bgh.net.au/Images/voipsettings.jpg
Yep that is correct. I have fixed the original link too.

BGH
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:54 pm
Location: Melbourne

Post by BGH » Tue Feb 19, 2008 1:35 pm

VoIP Admin wrote:Is it possible for you to enable remote management on the unit and send me the details to log in via PM?
Um ok, I'll try and do it later tonight.

BGH
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 4:54 pm
Location: Melbourne

Post by BGH » Tue Feb 19, 2008 9:03 pm

VoIP Admin wrote:Is it possible for you to enable remote management on the unit and send me the details to log in via PM?
Enabled remote access and emailed details

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Mon Feb 25, 2008 8:29 am

I cannot get to your router still.

bhutcho
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:00 pm
Location: Newcastle NSW

Post by bhutcho » Wed Mar 05, 2008 7:02 pm

I too have the same modem and settings and cannot get mine to work.
Any ideas?

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Wed Mar 05, 2008 8:18 pm

bhutcho wrote:I too have the same modem and settings and cannot get mine to work.
Any ideas?
PM me your login details.

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Fri Mar 07, 2008 9:01 am

Is this working now? I have made some changes for you the other day.

bhutcho
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:00 pm
Location: Newcastle NSW

Post by bhutcho » Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:09 pm

Yes it has. If you could list the changes you made so I have them for future reference that would be great as my current modem is only temporary and I'll have to set a new one up soon.

Thanks.

VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:29 pm

It been a few days, i dont remember exactly what was the problem.

Sorry

Post Reply