error 503 ''service unavailable''

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

error 503 ''service unavailable''

Post by sh0nky » Sun Mar 16, 2008 8:12 am

Hi , just wondering if there are any issues with VoIP at the moment?
Have been able to make some calls,though its usually showing a 503 error. Occurs at log in sometimes a min or 2 later. Any ideas as to how i can troubleshoot this? Basically cant keep X-Lite ''online'' for more than 2 mins.
Thanks in advance :D

Scott

User avatar
VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Sun Mar 16, 2008 10:09 am

There are no problems that i no of but i will get your account checked.

sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

VoIP Error

Post by sh0nky » Sun Mar 16, 2008 10:14 pm

VoIP Admin wrote:There are no problems that i no of but i will get your account checked.
Hi , any update on this please?. Im now getting a 401 error. Haven't been able to use it since this morning. Have tried resetting password etc. My settings for X-Lite are as follows.

Display name : 0212345678 (my DID number with area code)

User name : 0212345678

Password : ********** ( My password as confirmed in user facilities)

Auth User Name : 0212345678

Domain : sip1.exetel.com.au

Register with domain to receive calls : Yes

Target Domain : Yes

Dialing Plan : #1\a\a.T;match=1;prestrip=2;


All other settings are standard as are the last 3 settings I've mentioned.
Are there any incorrect settings anyone can see from above?
I'm using Exeunwired.

Scott

tocpcs
Posts: 523
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 10:01 am
Location: Online

Post by tocpcs » Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:21 pm

The username should be 09XXXXXX AFAIK?

User avatar
VoIP Admin
Exetel Staff
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jan 28, 2005 5:10 pm
Contact:

Post by VoIP Admin » Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:57 am

Hi sh0nky

I can see you have 2 services with us, which one is it that is not working?

Or both of them arent working?

Jared Lee

Post by Jared Lee » Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:58 am

sh0nky, That is not your correct username. I've sent you your voip accounts login credentials to your exemail.

sh0nky
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:09 pm
Location: Bankstown/Cronulla

Thankyou!

Post by sh0nky » Mon Mar 17, 2008 3:52 pm

Thankyou to everyone who helped me with this. Its much appreciated. Happy to report all is working well :D

Scott

Post Reply