Is Activation Instant ?

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Is Activation Instant ?

Post by Viss » Fri Apr 04, 2008 11:48 am

Once you sign up for VOIP can you use the service straight away or is there a time frame ?

Cheers Viss

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Fri Apr 04, 2008 3:11 pm

Hello ?? not a hard question ?
Going on 7 hours for a reply to this post is there no admins around for gods sake I cant speak to a person on the phone now no reply in the forums come on exetel pull your socks up this is getting on to helstras standards.

JamesR
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:20 am

Post by JamesR » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:48 pm

Yes, VoIP is activated instantly if you order it in your user facilities.
Regards,

JamesR
Customer since 2005

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:49 pm

JamesR wrote:Yes, VoIP is activated instantly if you order it in your user facilities.
Ok so where is my email telling me what I have to do and how to set it up then ? I set it up yesterday and I have not received an email ?

JamesR
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:20 am

Post by JamesR » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:52 pm

Viss wrote:
JamesR wrote:Yes, VoIP is activated instantly if you order it in your user facilities.
Ok so where is my email telling me what I have to do and how to set it up then ? I set it up yesterday and I have not received an email ?
Enter your user facilities and under the 'VoIP (Equip Needed)' button, click 'Change VoIP Services'.

Your details will be on that page. The server address is sip1.exetel.com.au.
Regards,

JamesR
Customer since 2005

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Fri Apr 04, 2008 7:59 pm

Ok I have set up x-lite as discribed in the guide but im getting

regitration error: 401 Unauthorised

Display Name = My Name

Username = My SIP number

Password = The one in the user section (copied and pasted)

Authorisation User Name = My SIP Number

Domain = sip1.exetel.com.au

Is this correct ?

Need2No
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 9:15 pm
Location: Shalvey Exchange, NSW

Post by Need2No » Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:00 pm

Viss wrote:
JamesR wrote:Yes, VoIP is activated instantly if you order it in your user facilities.
Ok so where is my email telling me what I have to do and how to set it up then ? I set it up yesterday and I have not received an email ?
User facility, VoIP (either with, or without, equipment), Change VoIP Services.
There you will find your DID and password. There are also some hints on setting up various devices.

Regards

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Fri Apr 04, 2008 8:28 pm

James you still there dude ?

JamesR
Posts: 424
Joined: Sun May 06, 2007 10:20 am

Post by JamesR » Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:26 pm

Viss wrote:Ok I have set up x-lite as discribed in the guide but im getting

regitration error: 401 Unauthorised

Display Name = My Name

Username = My SIP number

Password = The one in the user section (copied and pasted)

Authorisation User Name = My SIP Number

Domain = sip1.exetel.com.au

Is this correct ?
Display Name: My SIP Number
Regards,

JamesR
Customer since 2005

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Fri Apr 04, 2008 10:33 pm

I have changed to that and still have the same error, there must be somthing wrong if I look in the members area under VOIP Calling services and under current details it says

You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel.

Yet in account details if I look in View Exetel services I see my voip details ??

lee
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2006 4:21 pm

Post by lee » Fri Apr 04, 2008 11:58 pm

regitration error: 401 Unauthorised

I have same problem today, but yesterdau was fine.

any other exetel voip user having problem today? :o

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Sat Apr 05, 2008 8:54 am

Mine is a new service and has not worked from day 1, there appears to be a problem at exetels end as I says i have no voip with them yet I do and you are supposed to recieve a set up email and I never got one of those either leading me to believe that somthing went wrong in the order.

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Sat Apr 05, 2008 2:14 pm

Hello still have an unresolved problem here ??? Please feel free to offer some advice when ever you are ready...

Aquard
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu May 05, 2005 3:15 pm

Post by Aquard » Sat Apr 05, 2008 3:56 pm

VOIP Calling Services is different, and not related to your VOIP.

For that, you either click VOIP Equip Needed or VOIP No Equip Needed.

Viss
Posts: 68
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2004 4:15 pm
Location: Hervey Bay Sunny QLD

Post by Viss » Sat Apr 05, 2008 4:05 pm

Ok for those of us who are a little simple what is the difference between the 2, Im thinking that I should have a VOIP service from exetel ?? I did purchase it, why would it say the same thing and meen another ?
Not having a shot at you its just that exetel have a some what funny way of doing things at times, and they need to be explained a little easyer for those who are not quite in the know.

Post Reply