Setup guide for Netcomm V210

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
Martin V
Exetel Staff
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 12:38 pm
Location: Sydney where else :P

Setup guide for Netcomm V210

Post by Martin V » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:49 am

http://www.exetel.com.au/files/v210setup.pdf

We have tested the V210 with a Dlink and the new Dynalink RTA 1046 without requiring to do port forwarding.

The instructions are all set out in the guide above.
Martin
eXeTeL Support

dhd
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 10:55 am
Location: Northcote

Re: Setup guide for Netcomm V210

Post by dhd » Sun Jul 13, 2008 6:18 pm

Thanks Martin,

This guide fixed a long standing problem that I'd had with my setup (NetComm V210P working with NetComm NB6W modem), that of being able to receive calls but not make them.


cheers
david

ahas
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Nov 21, 2006 12:14 am
Location: Wedderburn, Victoria

Re: Setup guide for Netcomm V210

Post by ahas » Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:04 am

Great guide!!!

One other thing that I have done is:
On the WAN settings page, take note of the IP address assigned through DCHP, then change Lan Mode from NAT to BRIDGE. (save & reboot after)
On my router, I then configure the IP address of the V210 to be static (always assign the same IP address)
I then re-login to the V210 with the new ip address
This enables me to have just one address range throughout my network, and to be able to login to my router as well as my v210 from any PC or laptop on my network.

Hope this helps

croziac
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2008 11:21 pm
Location: NSW

Re: Setup guide for Netcomm V210

Post by croziac » Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:51 pm

Maybe linking this guide on your setup guides page would be a great idea since you sell the v210 if you want VOIP with hardware.

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/voip_ ... ink=link08

Croz

Martin V
Exetel Staff
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 12:38 pm
Location: Sydney where else :P

Re: Setup guide for Netcomm V210

Post by Martin V » Tue Oct 28, 2008 11:10 am

croziac wrote:Maybe linking this guide on your setup guides page would be a great idea since you sell the v210 if you want VOIP with hardware.

https://www.exetel.com.au/members/voip_ ... ink=link08

Croz
It's been added thanks :)
Martin
eXeTeL Support

barryron
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:02 am
Location: Redhead NSW Australia

Re: Setup guide for Netcomm V210

Post by barryron » Wed Nov 19, 2008 1:25 pm

Hello . .
Could I use the V210p to connect to the LAN port of the computer and then use the USB HSPA Slimline modem for VOIP?
How should I connect the V210p ? And how do I configure the computer?
Barry

Post Reply