NOt sure if my voip account is working

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
Tastech
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:07 pm

NOt sure if my voip account is working

Post by Tastech » Sat May 09, 2009 10:16 am

HI

I applied for Voip a few weeks ago, it hasnt worked from the beginning.
I log into member services today, i can see the account in the voip setting screen
but it also says

"You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."

Now i applied for voip via the member services login, and it appears in that account,
i got the email confirming i had an account....

What does the "You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."
mean???? does it mean you disconnected me cause i wasnt using it?? well it never worked is my explanation for non use.

Could you tell me if my account is working, i will pm my details.

jokiin
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 2970
Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 10:23 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: NOt sure if my voip account is working

Post by jokiin » Sat May 09, 2009 12:15 pm

Tastech wrote:HI

I applied for Voip a few weeks ago, it hasnt worked from the beginning.
I log into member services today, i can see the account in the voip setting screen
but it also says

"You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."

Now i applied for voip via the member services login, and it appears in that account,
i got the email confirming i had an account....

What does the "You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."
mean???? does it mean you disconnected me cause i wasnt using it?? well it never worked is my explanation for non use.

Could you tell me if my account is working, i will pm my details.
is the VoIP service listed in the summary on the first page when you login?

dbr
Posts: 493
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Sale VIC

Re: NOt sure if my voip account is working

Post by dbr » Sat May 09, 2009 12:44 pm

Tastech wrote:"You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."
This is the VOIP Calling Card service, which IIRC is like the old telecard, where you dial an access number and then use minutes you have prepaid.

To use a 'normal' VOIP service through either a softphone or hardware (ATA) the VOIP Calling Service is irrelevant.

Log into Member facilities, click on VOIP > Change VOIP Services

This will present the table with your DID and password. It is these details that you put into your softphone, ATA or VOIP enable modem router. Use the VOIP > VOIP Setup Guides corresponding to your configuration.

Let us know what that is and we can help, if you need.

Cheers.
http://www.saferoz.com.au
First Aid * Fire * Safety

Tastech
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Feb 29, 2004 11:07 pm

Re: NOt sure if my voip account is working

Post by Tastech » Sun May 10, 2009 6:26 pm

[quote="jokiin"][quote="Tastech"]HI

I applied for Voip a few weeks ago, it hasnt worked from the beginning.
I log into member services today, i can see the account in the voip setting screen
but it also says

"You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."

Now i applied for voip via the member services login, and it appears in that account,
i got the email confirming i had an account....

What does the "You don't have VOIP Calling Service with Exetel."
mean???? does it mean you disconnected me cause i wasnt using it?? well it never worked is my explanation for non use.

Could you tell me if my account is working, i will pm my details.[/quote]

is the VoIP service listed in the summary on the first page when you login?[/quote]


hi jokiin
yes it is on the front page as a service...
thanks DBR...that explains that part...

So for now i will assume i have a voip service and my problems now might have something to do with my billion 7404vgp...i will read that thread
and if that doesnt work i will ask for help then.

Post Reply