change did number

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
pooch2
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 4:44 pm
Location: NSW

change did number

Post by pooch2 » Sat Nov 07, 2009 7:01 pm

As i knew nuthin bout voip when I signed up, and now I know less than nuthin.....

Can I change my DID number from Wollongong to a Sydney number, or do I have to cancel what I have now altogether and apply for a new voip service?

Mike Agent N040
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:41 pm
Location: Black Mountain
Contact:

Re: change did number

Post by Mike Agent N040 » Sun Nov 08, 2009 1:10 am

Cancel and reapply is probably easiest. Cancel the old first however so the new one doesn't become a $5 per month fee one :) The cancel process and provision process is real time :)
Exetel Agent N040
http://auzzie.net/cccweb

sable
Posts: 651
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2004 9:28 am
Location: NSW

Re: change did number

Post by sable » Sun Nov 08, 2009 12:22 pm

You do not need to cancel old did first.

If you create first then cancel all you have to do is change your plan from within Change Voip Services from Post VoIP 5 to Post Voip 0

Post Reply