ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
himagain
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: australia

ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

Post by himagain » Tue Dec 01, 2009 7:13 pm

Hi there folks,
Surely I'm not the only user on Exetel trying to use one??? :shock:
ADSL worked fine outta the box, but not VOIP. Still doesn't and I'm outta alternatives.
I DO have what I believe is a voip tone (continuous) and any attempt to dial a number results in a engaged type tone.
I have tried dialling with my registered 02 number prefix and without.
I've even put in a # in desperation.

Hopefully somewhere out there is a 7301 user who succeeded...... somewhere???
_______________________________________________________________________
Basic Details: W7 System, Netgear DG834GV.v2, Exetel Naked ADSL2+, OMNI Telephone model 8026
(Was Telstra 8200a+3 Dig.C/less tels. Thrown away!)

Mike Agent N040
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:41 pm
Location: Black Mountain
Contact:

Re: ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

Post by Mike Agent N040 » Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:48 pm

Not familiar with that particular model, but have done many similar.

What's showing up under "VoIP Call Log" under the status menu. Do the numbers look correct?

Cheers, Mike

These are the settings in my 7404VGP

Image

Image
Exetel Agent N040
http://auzzie.net/cccweb

outbush
Posts: 327
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 8:49 am

Re: ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

Post by outbush » Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:31 pm

himagain wrote:Hopefully somewhere out there is a 7301 user who succeeded...... somewhere???
Have you tried my suggestion;
http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.ph ... 31#p262982

Mike Agent N040
Posts: 80
Joined: Sat Apr 04, 2009 9:41 pm
Location: Black Mountain
Contact:

Re: ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

Post by Mike Agent N040 » Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:36 pm

.. and this for some of the newer models that have a different interface. (Not fully tested yet.) In this case a 7404VGPX

Image
Exetel Agent N040
http://auzzie.net/cccweb

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6020
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

Post by Dazzled » Tue Dec 01, 2009 11:02 pm

This shows what has troubled the OP previously - the wizard reference - http://www.comcen.com.au/support/voip/v ... etup_guide

himagain
Posts: 68
Joined: Thu Oct 29, 2009 1:45 pm
Location: australia

Re: ANY bILLION 7301 USERS OUT THERE?

Post by himagain » Wed Dec 02, 2009 6:14 pm

hi people,
Well, we made it!
Jason (exetel staff) sent me yet another set of data to insert and voila - it worked. :D :D
Having already been boggle-minded by making so many changes since the saga began, the only change that stood out to this tired old mind was changing the expiry time for the Phone Port 1 to 240 and going back to G729 ... mysterious....

So, on to the next challenge:
Getting a couple of extensions to work. (They both exhibit a pots-like engaged tone now)
BUT I have SAVED the config/backup!!!

It is too early to post a set of images - I now have to re-do security and learn a lot about tones etc...

Thanks again to all who offered help,
_______________________________________________________________________
Basic Details: W7 System, Netgear DG834GV.v2, Exetel Naked ADSL2+, OMNI Telephone model 8026
(Was Telstra 8200a+3 Dig.C/less tels. Thrown away!)

Post Reply