Page 1 of 1

VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:01 pm
by DazzleMe
Hi all,

As of Wednesday, when I call a mobile phone it rings but has no audio when the caller answers. I have not touched any settings for over 12 months and have been making mobile calls with no problems prior to Wednesday. All local and national calls are fine.

I recall quite a while ago this was a problem at Exetel's end. Can someone fix this problem.

Thanks

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Fri Jun 04, 2010 4:46 pm
by DazzleMe
Here is a link to last time this happened back in October.

http://forum.exetel.com.au/viewtopic.php?f=58&t=34132

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Mon Jun 07, 2010 4:20 pm
by DazzleMe
Any response from Exetel on this issue?

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:16 pm
by DazzleMe
No help! I've given up on this.

I've gone to Pennytel.

Bye Exetel.

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Tue Jun 15, 2010 12:23 pm
by jokiin
DazzleMe wrote:No help! I've given up on this.

I've gone to Pennytel.

Bye Exetel.
regardless of which VSP you use it's always worth having a backup in case of any outages so I would think it is something that's still worth sorting out in the event that you need to use it again sometime, if you set the codec to G729 does it work correctly then?

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:43 pm
by Ilia
I have this problem now. It is still not fixed ..? It's been about a month I see. Hm.

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Tue Jul 06, 2010 11:54 pm
by Ilia
Well it seems there are some serious problems to do with calling mobiles. Sometimes when I speak into the mobile (when received a call from exetel VOIP) I hear my own voice in the receiver, and the exetel VOIP doesn't get any audio. Sometimes calling doesn't work at all - I get busy signal for some reason. Arrrgh.

Re: VOIP calls to mobile No Audio

Posted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 9:55 am
by udara
Hi DazzleMe

Would you be able to PM me the VOIP number that you are having the issue with , so that i may test the service from our end ?