dial plan

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
Mandella
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Sunshine Coast

dial plan

Post by Mandella » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:07 pm

I have a peculiar problem with my own Exetel Optus mobile number.
My plan allows free calls to Optus and their resellers mobile numbers.
All Optus numbers entered are switched to pstn, all good there. However, when I enter my own mobile number the call goes out via voip, not pstn as expected and as entered into the dial plan.
NB9WMAXX modem, router, ata box.
Totally baffled by this one. Any ideas?

lodperera

Re: dial plan

Post by lodperera » Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:48 pm

Please post the dial plan so we could look into it and advise. :)

Mandella
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Sunshine Coast

Re: dial plan

Post by Mandella » Tue Apr 03, 2012 1:21 pm

lodperera wrote:Please post the dial plan so we could look into it and advise. :)

Priority 30 prefix 04669550xx. Destination pstn. Max digits 10. Action allow. (This is my number
Priority 31 prefix other numbers following in the same pattern and work fine.

lodperera

Re: dial plan

Post by lodperera » Tue Apr 03, 2012 5:04 pm

change priority to 1 and restart the modem then check it.

Mandella
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Apr 24, 2009 8:10 pm
Location: Sunshine Coast

Re: dial plan

Post by Mandella » Tue Apr 03, 2012 6:21 pm

lodperera wrote:change priority to 1 and restart the modem then check it.
Prior numbers are taken by other dial rules (local and national calls) and other Optus related numbers.
I have now tried to enter the number at the end of my numbers list at priority 35. See whether it makes a difference.

Post Reply