International calls

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
pegi
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: Nimbin, NSW

International calls

Post by pegi » Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:11 pm

Hi
can you please tell me how do I make international calls from my VOIP? I was trying to reach my son in France and I get a perpetual busy signal.
Is there a special way to get through that.

I have no problem getting him on Skype (paid subs) but can't get him on Voip.

Can you tell me what to do ?
Thanks
pegi
"Trying is better than doing nothing"

pegi
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 6:18 pm
Location: Nimbin, NSW

Re: International calls

Post by pegi » Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:24 pm

I worked it out . Thanks .

I had to go to my settings to change my VOIP profile to uncheck the item: BAR INTERNATIONAL Calls.
Done.
"Trying is better than doing nothing"

Post Reply