Porting Virgin VOIP to Exetel VOIP

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
Surfn Chick
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 2:45 pm

Porting Virgin VOIP to Exetel VOIP

Post by Surfn Chick » Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:59 pm

If a Virgin broadband & VOIP customer would like to come across to Exetel for their broadband and VOIP and keep their existing VOIP number that they have with Virgin - is that possible? There is no landline available.

User avatar
shoner
Forum Admin
Posts: 756
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 2:50 pm

Re: Porting Virgin VOIP to Exetel VOIP

Post by shoner » Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:08 pm

Surfn Chick wrote:If a Virgin broadband & VOIP customer would like to come across to Exetel for their broadband and VOIP and keep their existing VOIP number that they have with Virgin - is that possible? There is no landline available.
It is not possible to port a existing voip number to an Exetel voip number
"Helping Making a Better World"

Log a fault ticket Here
or call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)
Exetel Support Portal

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6000
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Porting Virgin VOIP to Exetel VOIP

Post by Dazzled » Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:14 pm

It would depend on Virgin letting him/her keep that service and DID if the customer leaves Virgin. You can certainly run VoIP on another provider's internet service, as I mentioned in your other thread concerning travelling. As Shoner has said, you can't port the DID.

Post Reply