Netgear CG3000

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
Steerpike
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 10:23 am
Location: Inner West

Netgear CG3000

Post by Steerpike » Mon Jul 23, 2012 9:14 am

Hi there

I am using Netgear Wireless Cable Voice Gateway CG3000 for my broadband connection. It has 2 telephone ports for VoIP. How do I set up VoIP service from Exetel?

Regards

User avatar
Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6000
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Netgear CG3000

Post by Dazzled » Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:04 am

Isn't it a cable modem/router? It isn't designed for ADSL input though you could in a pinch use it an internet switch.

Do you have an Exetel internet service at present?

Steerpike
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 10:23 am
Location: Inner West

Re: Netgear CG3000

Post by Steerpike » Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:17 am

Thanks for your reply. I used to have ADSL2 service from Exetel, but have switch to Wireless HSPA from Exetel.

The broadband I am using now is from Telstra. With this Netgear device, I am looking into using the VoIP service from Exetel.

Regards

User avatar
lodperera
Exetel Staff
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:26 pm

Re: Netgear CG3000

Post by lodperera » Mon Jul 23, 2012 10:20 am

Hi Steerpike,

This is possible.

You will need to purchase a VOIP service through Exetel first.

Then we will be able to guide you on how to configure that service on your modem.

Please PM me your best contact number so I will get a sales team member to contact you on this regards. :)

regards
LOD

Post Reply