Can't get voip to work on Tp Link TD-VG3631

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
brettk
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:59 pm
Location: Australia

Can't get voip to work on Tp Link TD-VG3631

Post by brettk » Sat Jan 31, 2015 7:27 pm

From what I can see I have configured my router correctly for voip but when I try & make a call it does not ring. It sounds like I get a dial tone but nothing after that.

Are there other setup guides that I may be unaware of?

Any help appreciated.
Last edited by brettk on Sun Feb 01, 2015 10:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dazzled
Volunteer Site Admin
Posts: 6003
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:16 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Can't get voip to work on Tp Link TD-VG3631

Post by Dazzled » Sat Jan 31, 2015 8:11 pm

In the setup, profile name, phone number, display name, and auth id are all your 10 digit phone number.

Every filled in box with an address is 58.96.1.2. Ports are all 5060. Your preferred codec is G.729. Put G.711A i the next spot. Ptime is 20 ms.

And finally, check the password is correct.

brettk
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:59 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Can't get voip to work on Tp Link TD-VG3631

Post by brettk » Sun Feb 01, 2015 7:58 am

Hi Dazzled,

Done all of that but still not working.
Just to confirm that my password would be the same as my fibre password as I did not receive one for voip?

Thanks again!

angelos
Exetel Staff
Posts: 1068
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:22 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Can't get voip to work on Tp Link TD-VG3631

Post by angelos » Sun Feb 01, 2015 9:03 am

brettk wrote:Hi Dazzled,

Done all of that but still not working.
Just to confirm that my password would be the same as my fibre password as I did not receive one for voip?

Thanks again!
That's the problem right there. The password is not the same. I have sent an automated email with the password to the nominated email address for your account.

Could you try the log in credentials on that and let us know if the issue persists?

brettk
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:59 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Can't get voip to work on Tp Link TD-VG3631

Post by brettk » Sun Feb 01, 2015 9:34 am

That did it!!

Thanks very much Dazzled you are a legend!!!

Post Reply