Optus advises that the number you have dialled...

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
mictee
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 07, 2015 10:53 pm
Location: Melbourne

Optus advises that the number you have dialled...

Post by mictee » Sun Apr 12, 2015 10:34 pm

Hi,

I am setting up my VoIP from an analogue phone using an ATA. I can correctly make calls to numbers, but am unable to receive calls. When trying to call my Exetel VoIP number, I get the message 'Optus advises that the number you have dialled has been disconnected'.

Why do I get this error message and how can it be resolved?

FYI my router is an Asus RT-AC56U and my ATA is a Cisco SPA112.

A screenshot of a part of my ATA config screen is attached.
Image

michaeld
Exetel Staff
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:09 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Optus advises that the number you have dialled...

Post by michaeld » Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:22 am

Hi

Could you please PM us your details (Voip number). Once the details are received, we can investigate and assist you further.

michaeld
Exetel Staff
Posts: 93
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2015 11:09 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Optus advises that the number you have dialled...

Post by michaeld » Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:51 am

Hi,

I am setting up my VoIP from an analogue phone using an ATA. I can correctly make calls to numbers, but am unable to receive calls. When trying to call my Exetel VoIP number, I get the message 'Optus advises that the number you have dialled has been disconnected'.

Why do I get this error message and how can it be resolved?

FYI my router is an Asus RT-AC56U and my ATA is a Cisco SPA112.

A screenshot of a part of my ATA config screen is attached.
Hi

I have tested the connection from our end and Its working fine,I have sent you an e-mail with trouble shooting step. Your ticket number is 9003132 :D

Post Reply