Cannot register asterisk server :/

VOIP setup and troubleshooting
Post Reply
aleclangford
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: Canberra

Cannot register asterisk server :/

Post by aleclangford » Sat Jul 11, 2015 11:45 am

Hi guys,


I'm trying to get asterisk(Ver. 11.15.0) up and running but it doesn't seem to want to register.

Code: Select all

[2015-07-11 02:10:30] NOTICE[1414]: chan_sip.c:23402 handle_response_register: Failed to authenticate on REGISTER to '0261009995@58.96.1.2' (Tries 3)
[2015-07-11 02:10:30] DEBUG[1414]: chan_sip.c:3314 registry_unref: SIP Registry 58.96.1.2: refcount now 2
[2015-07-11 02:10:30] DEBUG[1414]: chan_sip.c:6677 sip_destroy: Destroying SIP dialog 0ac973185257ab0830329311715813ab@127.0.0.1
[2015-07-11 02:10:50] DEBUG[1414]: chan_sip.c:3322 registry_addref: SIP Registry 58.96.1.2: refcount now 3
[2015-07-11 02:10:50] DEBUG[1414]: chan_sip.c:3314 registry_unref: SIP Registry 58.96.1.2: refcount now 2
[2015-07-11 02:10:50] DEBUG[1414]: chan_sip.c:8636 sip_alloc: Allocating new SIP dialog for 0ac973185257ab0830329311715813ab@127.0.0.1 - REGISTER (No RTP)
my settings are as follows as per(viewtopic.php?t=25645):/


Peer:

Code: Select all

host=58.96.1.2
context=from-trunk
type=friend
qualify=no
reinvite=yes
username=026xxxxxx5
secret=xxxxxxxxxxxx
allow=ulaw&alaw
disallow=all
trustrpid=yes
sendrpid=yes
dtmfmode=rfc2833
Register String:

Code: Select all

0261xxxxxx5:xxxxxxxxxxxx@58.96.1.2/026xxxxxx5
Any ideas?

Cheers guys

Kaushalya
Exetel Staff
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 4:25 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Cannot register asterisk server :/

Post by Kaushalya » Sat Jul 11, 2015 6:19 pm

I'm trying to get asterisk(Ver. 11.15.0) up and running but it doesn't seem to want to register.
It appears that your VOIP number is registered in our server. Is it through a different router?

I have tested your login credentials for VOIP anyway and they are working good. I would suggest you testing this on a softphone to see whether it replicates the same issue.

aleclangford
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: Canberra

Re: Cannot register asterisk server :/

Post by aleclangford » Sun Jul 12, 2015 5:09 pm

Kaushalya wrote:
I'm trying to get asterisk(Ver. 11.15.0) up and running but it doesn't seem to want to register.
It appears that your VOIP number is registered in our server. Is it through a different router?

I have tested your login credentials for VOIP anyway and they are working good. I would suggest you testing this on a softphone to see whether it replicates the same issue.

So yes this works behind my router with NAT when I join my android to the wireless and add my sip details, I did that as a temp while I get asterisk working and I unregister my android before testing my asterisk, but my asterisk just seems to refuse to register :/

Kaushalya
Exetel Staff
Posts: 269
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2010 4:25 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Cannot register asterisk server :/

Post by Kaushalya » Sun Jul 12, 2015 10:38 pm

So yes this works behind my router with NAT when I join my android to the wireless and add my sip details, I did that as a temp while I get asterisk working and I unregister my android before testing my asterisk, but my asterisk just seems to refuse to register :/
I have raised this to our senior VOIP engineers to have a look and will update you soon.

Your Ticket ID: 9268374

asankag
Exetel Staff
Posts: 77
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 3:22 pm
Location: Sydney

Post by asankag » Mon Jul 13, 2015 9:36 am

Hi Alec,

Below are the settings we use with our hosted PABXes with the latest asterisk version. Also make sure that you use MD5 as the authentication type.

Trunk Settings
---------------------
username=02XXX
authname=02XXX
secret=xxxx
type=peer
host=58.96.1.2
dtmfmode=rfc2833
disallow=all
allow=alaw&ulaw
canreinvite=no
qualify=yes
insecure=invite,port
fromuser=02XXX


===================================
===================================

Register String
-----------------
02XXX:SECRET@58.96.1.2/02XXXX

Regards,
---
Regards,
Asanka | L2 - VoIP Engineer

aleclangford
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2010 7:50 am
Location: Canberra

Re:

Post by aleclangford » Tue Jul 14, 2015 10:10 pm

asankag wrote:Hi Alec,

Below are the settings we use with our hosted PABXes with the latest asterisk version. Also make sure that you use MD5 as the authentication type.

Trunk Settings
---------------------
username=02XXX
authname=02XXX
secret=xxxx
type=peer
host=58.96.1.2
dtmfmode=rfc2833
disallow=all
allow=alaw&ulaw
canreinvite=no
qualify=yes
insecure=invite,port
fromuser=02XXX


===================================
===================================

Register String
-----------------
02XXX:SECRET@58.96.1.2/02XXXX

Regards,
Thanks guys this is working now,
I'm using this config with the addition of

Code: Select all

auth=md5

Post Reply