Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Mobile phone plans, SIM card activation and porting issue
Post Reply
jumpslashtechnique
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 3:26 pm
Location: sydney

Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Post by jumpslashtechnique » Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:24 pm

Hi,

I have a SIM with the CAP19 plan (SIM A) and another with the M15 plan (SIM B).

I would like to cancel the CAP19 service and port the number over to SIM B so that i will only have one SIM.

Can anyone give me advice on how to do this? I haven't cancelled the SIM A because i thought someone else may get my number. I haven't found a simple way to do this on the website either.

Thanks very much for your assistance.

Jump.

User avatar
stevecJ
Forum Admin
Posts: 1032
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:48 am

Re: Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Post by stevecJ » Mon Sep 03, 2012 7:57 pm

jumpslashtechnique wrote:Hi,

I have a SIM with the CAP19 plan (SIM A) and another with the M15 plan (SIM B).

I would like to cancel the CAP19 service and port the number over to SIM B so that i will only have one SIM.

Can anyone give me advice on how to do this? I haven't cancelled the SIM A because i thought someone else may get my number. I haven't found a simple way to do this on the website either.

Thanks very much for your assistance.

Jump.
Hi,

I have asked a sales representative to advise you on this.
To Log a fault ticket, please click click here or alternatively call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)

=================
Exetel Support Portal
=================

Venurukshi
Exetel Staff
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Sydney-Australia

Re: Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Post by Venurukshi » Mon Sep 03, 2012 9:07 pm

stevecJ wrote:
jumpslashtechnique wrote:Hi,

I have a SIM with the CAP19 plan (SIM A) and another with the M15 plan (SIM B).

I would like to cancel the CAP19 service and port the number over to SIM B so that i will only have one SIM.

Can anyone give me advice on how to do this? I haven't cancelled the SIM A because i thought someone else may get my number. I haven't found a simple way to do this on the website either.

Thanks very much for your assistance.

Jump.
We are unable to port a number over to an existing active service. You may change the plan from Cap19 (SIM A) to a M15 through your member's facility and cancel the current M15 plan (SIM B).

jumpslashtechnique
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 3:26 pm
Location: sydney

Re: Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Post by jumpslashtechnique » Mon Sep 03, 2012 10:02 pm

thanks for getting back to me.

Let's say that i did this, i.e. changed Sim A to an M15 plan, would i be able to port a number from another carrier over to it?

EromalR
Exetel Staff
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 12:40 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Post by EromalR » Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:06 pm

jumpslashtechnique wrote:thanks for getting back to me.

Let's say that i did this, i.e. changed Sim A to an M15 plan, would i be able to port a number from another carrier over to it?
Question wasn't clear enough but does this answer your question?.

You can change the SIM A to M15 plan and port another number from another carrier over to a NEW M15 plan. You cannot change your existing SIM A number with another number from another carrier.

EromalR
Exetel Staff
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 12:40 pm
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Porting mobile number between exetel plans

Post by EromalR » Tue Sep 04, 2012 3:10 pm

jumpslashtechnique wrote:thanks for getting back to me.

Let's say that i did this, i.e. changed Sim A to an M15 plan, would i be able to port a number from another carrier over to it?
No.You cannot port a number to an existing active service. You will have to place a new order if you are to port a number from another carrier.

Post Reply