New website glitches

Queries, errors or glitches regarding Exetel's public web site
Mementh
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:14 am
Location: Geelong

Re: New website glitches

Post by Mementh » Mon Feb 17, 2014 4:18 pm

Main site loads decent speed now but members section still takes over a minute just to load. I think you need to take out all the fansy graphics and leave it the way it was with simple layout and graphics and was quick to load.

User avatar
Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: New website glitches

Post by Lawrie » Mon Feb 17, 2014 5:33 pm

The number of broken things on this new website is embarrassing.

trev
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 12:38 pm
Location: The LAN Downunder

Re: New website glitches

Post by trev » Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:09 pm

["op",2.59,9.21,50,"12:00 to 24:00","00:00 to 12:00"]
Is all I get when logging in to the new user facilities via the new web site!

thejeg

Re: New website glitches

Post by thejeg » Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:26 am

trev wrote:
["op",2.59,9.21,50,"12:00 to 24:00","00:00 to 12:00"]
Is all I get when logging in to the new user facilities via the new web site!
I could login to your member portal using both Firefox and Chrome. :wink:

Can you please advice What Browser you're using?

Regards,
Tj

Surfn Chick
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 2:45 pm

Re: New website glitches

Post by Surfn Chick » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:09 am

My member's facility is loading much faster today thank goodness.

To the jeg OR tj:

You seem to have a handle on the repairs for the new website.

Could you immediately repair the following within the member's facility:

Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre. These are only ADSL prices.

Please add the NBN prices too!!!!!!!!

Or alternatively, if a current ADSL customer is unable to order the fibre and needs to submit a whole new application......Just say so. Easy

eg. Want to Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre (kindly submit a new application) or something like this.

thejeg

Re: New website glitches

Post by thejeg » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:01 pm

Surfn Chick wrote:My member's facility is loading much faster today thank goodness.

To the jeg OR tj:

You seem to have a handle on the repairs for the new website.

Could you immediately repair the following within the member's facility:

Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre. These are only ADSL prices.

Please add the NBN prices too!!!!!!!!

Or alternatively, if a current ADSL customer is unable to order the fibre and needs to submit a whole new application......Just say so. Easy

eg. Want to Order Broadband ADSL or Fibre (kindly submit a new application) or something like this.
There are couple of things added to the "To Do" list and I'm happy to say that the above has been included too.

Please be patient till these issues are sorted.

CLoSeR
Posts: 858
Joined: Fri Jun 11, 2004 1:49 pm
Location: West Ryde, NSW
Contact:

Re: New website glitches

Post by CLoSeR » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:13 pm

When will the ability to change plans for Mobile Broadband services be fixed?

Edit: The new site is not stable, sometimes I can login to member facilities without issue and other times I receive errors such as this: ["op",0,0,null,null,null]
Need to log a fault ticket? Go here: https://helpdesk.exetel.com.au/

thejeg

Re: New website glitches

Post by thejeg » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:56 pm

CLoSeR wrote:When will the ability to change plans for Mobile Broadband services be fixed?

Edit: The new site is not stable, sometimes I can login to member facilities without issue and other times I receive errors such as this: ["op",0,0,null,null,null]
Both of the issues you raised has been identified and our developers are working on a fix.

I will update this thread once the fix has been applied.

User avatar
Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: New website glitches

Post by Lawrie » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:01 pm

on the order forms, do the fields "Sub Address Number" and "Street Suffix' need to be required fields?

trev
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 12:38 pm
Location: The LAN Downunder

Re: New website glitches

Post by trev » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:50 pm

thejeg wrote:
trev wrote:
["op",2.59,9.21,50,"12:00 to 24:00","00:00 to 12:00"]
Is all I get when logging in to the new user facilities via the new web site!
I could login to your member portal using both Firefox and Chrome. :wink:
Can you please advice What Browser you're using?
It is working today - browser/opsys: SeaMonkey (FreeBSD), Firefox (OSX).

trev
Posts: 171
Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2004 12:38 pm
Location: The LAN Downunder

Re: New website glitches

Post by trev » Tue Feb 18, 2014 6:18 pm

I tried to limit my SMS to $1 per day instead if the default $5 per day (or $150 per month until I get an invoice alerting me to the financial disaster). When I request $1 I get:
You Request Daily Limit of $1 Email Confirmation Sent. Please confirm the request !!!
But no email ever arrives (since early this morning). I tried again a few minutes ago, and still no email.

By the way, the three exclamation marks are unnecessary - even one is questionable in this syntactical context.

User avatar
stevecJ
Forum Admin
Posts: 1038
Joined: Wed Jan 06, 2010 9:48 am

Re: New website glitches

Post by stevecJ » Tue Feb 18, 2014 8:06 pm

Lawrie wrote:on the order forms, do the fields "Sub Address Number" and "Street Suffix' need to be required fields?
Hi,

Usually it should be optional. However we have already brought this to the attention of our developers.
To Log a fault ticket, please click click here or alternatively call Exetel VOIP numbers (02) 8030 1000 or 1300 788 141 (log faults 24x7)

=================
Exetel Support Portal
=================

User avatar
Lawrie
Posts: 313
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 10:45 pm
Location: Unanderra

Re: New website glitches

Post by Lawrie » Tue Feb 18, 2014 9:42 pm

When I log into my members facility and select Orders/Mobile it opens a new TAB in my browser (IE 11) that is not logged in, I select the plan I am interested in and hit "BUY NOW" which takes me to a new page where I have to select that "I am an existing exetel customer" and then log back in again.
This seems to be clumsy and assumes that I am only ever going to buy a new mobile phone from the main Web Page and not from my members facility.

User avatar
KavindaS
Forum Admin
Posts: 2253
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 3:59 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: New website glitches

Post by KavindaS » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:02 pm

Lawrie wrote:When I log into my members facility and select Orders/Mobile it opens a new TAB in my browser (IE 11) that is not logged in, I select the plan I am interested in and hit "BUY NOW" which takes me to a new page where I have to select that "I am an existing exetel customer" and then log back in again.
This seems to be clumsy and assumes that I am only ever going to buy a new mobile phone from the main Web Page and not from my members facility.
I have addressed this accordingly. We will check and update the thread.

User avatar
Ziege Mitfahrer
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 11:23 pm

Re: New website glitches

Post by Ziege Mitfahrer » Tue Feb 18, 2014 10:35 pm

Exetel have turned their site into a RPG (that's "role playing game" not "rocket propelled grenade")
I went to "About Us" to find the magic "X" to kill the Jolly Green Text Box to see the clean desks, but my view of the "X" was obscured by the impenetrable "Monitor's Edge". As Exetel would say... "BS"
With dual monitors, you can resize your browser across one and a bit screens, which makes all of the hidden parts of the site appear.
After trying for a week, I finally closed the big green box and what did I see? Photographs of more green boxes.
I need a little nap.

Post Reply